CD Singularity [Mae] (CD 1132810),
back to browsing

Singularity [Mae]

  • 1. Brink of Disaster
    2. Crazy 8s
    3. Sometimes I Can't Make It Alone
    4. Just Let Go
    5. On Top
    6. Waiting
    7. Sic Semper Tyrannis
    8. Release Me
    9. Telescopes
    10. Rocket
    11. Home
    12. Reflections
    13. Bonus Track
    14. Bonus Track
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 094635811223

  • Credits
    ProducerHoward Benson
    EngineerHatsukazu Inagaki

    Mae: Dave Elkins, Zach Gehring (guitar); Rob Sweitzer (Hammond b-3 organ); Mark Padgett (bass guitar); Jacob Marshall (drums).
    The third album from indie rock outfit Mae continues the band's evolution toward ambitious, emo-influenced rock on a grand scale. Like its predecessor THE EVERGLOW, SINGULARITY blends surging guitar and keys with intriguing song structures and accessible melodies. SINGULARITY is more focused than Mae's first two albums, in large part because the band rocks with abandon, churning out satisfying guitar-driven songs that glitter with inventive keyboard parts and memorable vocal hooks (See "Brink of Disaster" and "Sometimes I Can't Make It Alone"). Fans of the band's earlier work will be more than satisfied, and followers of emo and indie acts in general should take notice.

  • Critic Reviews
    Alternative Press (pp.168-169) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "Once again, Mae have found themselves at the forefront of creativity and completeness in a genre that generally lacks both."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $10.48
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for