CD Six Demon Bag (CD 843265),
back to browsing

Six Demon Bag

  • 1. Feathers
    2. Engrish Bwudd
    3. Banana Ghost
    4. Young Einsetin on the Beach
    5. Skin Tension
    6. Black Mission Goggles
    7. Hot Bat
    8. Push the Eagles Stomach
    9. Spider Cider
    10. Van Helsing Boom Box
    11. Tunneling Through the Guy
    12. Fishstick Gumbo
    13. Ice Dogs
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 039

  • Credits
    ProducerCraig Van Hise; Man Man

    Man Man: Los Blanco (vocals, guitar, cello, clarinet, trumpet, horns, piano, marimba); Les Mizzle (vocals, guitar, synthesizer, bass instrument, percussion); Sergei Sogay (vocals, melodica, synthesizer, vibraphone, bass instrument, percussion); Honus Honus (vocals, Fender Rhodes piano); Pow Pow (vocals).
    Personnel: Crystal Stokowski, Pattner, Lulu Nader (vocals); Honus Honus (guitar, piano, Clavinet, organ, synthesizer, percussion); Alejandro Borg (guitar, marimba); Jesse Moynihan (violin); San Danon Pisto (flute, saxophone); Clinton Killingsworth (melodica); Pow Pow (drums).
    The quirky East Coast indie rock quintet Man Man give their Surrealist and vaudevillian tendencies full rein on their second full-length release. Some of their songs, like "Engrish Bwudd," sound like (OK, are) nursery rhymes; others, like "Young Einstein on the Beach" conjure a more manic Danielson Famile.

  • Critic Reviews
    Magnet (p.105) - "Upright pianos, cabaret accordions, gypsy fiddles and sewer-pipe percussion are the order of the day on SIX DEMON BAG, which courts pandemonium without ever falling over the brink."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $11.78
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for