CD Smash Hits, Vol. 1 [Digipak] (CD 6719965),
back to browsing

Smash Hits, Vol. 1 [Digipak]

  • 1. Spine of a Dog
    2. Yodelittle
    3. Saint Augustine
    4. Mexico
    5. Rebubula
    6. Buster
    7. Captain America
    8. Okayalright
    9. Tailspin
    10. Seat of My Pants
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): FBY-6656

  • Credits
    EngineerBil Emmons; John Siket

    Personnel: Al Schnier (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Chuck Garvey (vocals, guitar); Rob Derhak (vocals); Jim Loughlin (acoustic guitar, vibraphone, xylophone, percussion); Vinnie Amico (drums).
    Audio Mixer: Jon Siket.
    Recording information: GCR Audio, Buffalo, NY (01/2010); Water Music, Hoboken, NJ (01/2010); GCR Audio, Buffalo, NY (09/2009); Water Music, Hoboken, NJ (09/2009).
    Although released just before the band's 20th anniversary, Smash Hits, Vol. 1 focuses on moe.'s early days, taking most of its material from the band's first three albums. Latter-day records like Dither, Wormwood, and The Conch all get one song apiece, and some albums are left out altogether, including Tin Cans & Car Tires and the band's 2002 holiday record. This is only the first volume in what will be presumably become an ongoing series, however, and it provides an adequate snapshot of moe.'s strength as a studio band -- something that often gets overlooked, given the group's preference for live albums, festival appearances, and frequent touring. ~ Andrew Leahey

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $12.85
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for