CD Sol Eye Sea I [Irepress] (CD 4623396),
back to browsing

Sol Eye Sea I [Irepress]

  • 1. Diaspora
    2. Rhintu
    3. Barrageo
    4. Daniel Sen
    5. Cyette Phiur
    6. Fletchie
    7. Adelug
    8. Billy
    9. Entanglement
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 312

  • Credits
    ProducerDaryl Rabidoux; Zack Martin
    EngineerBill Braun; Mick Mullin

    Personnel: Ryan J-W Smith, Bill Braun, Noni Kai, Salim Akram, Rodrigo Flores (vocals); Bret Silverberg (guitar); Jarrett Ring (piano, keyboards, synthesizer); Zack Martin (vibraphone); Sheel Dave (drums).
    Audio Mixer: Daryl Rabidoux.
    Recording information: Brighton, MA; Cambridge, MA; Strangeways Recording Studio, Providence, RI.
    The anarchic, Boston-based genre-blending quintet Irepress unveils its second studio release of schizophrenic, aggressive rock, SOL EYE SEA I--a special journey through musical wastelands that leaves the listener mystified and enlightened at once. Largely an instrumental album, a rarity in heavy rock circles, the disc combines key elements of progressive rock, metalcore, jazz fusion, and shoegazing in a whirlwind sonic stew. Bolder than Irepress' 2007 debut, SAMUS OCTOLOGY, SOL EYE SEA I could have very easily resulted in a confusing mess, but the band's strict attention to composition actually transforms this album into a surprisingly pleasant experiment in musical escapism.

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $13.98
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for