CD Son of Morris On (CD 1219359),
back to browsing

Son of Morris On

  • 1. Winster Processional
    2. Monck's March
    3. Old Hog or None
    4. As I Was Going to Banbury
    5. Happy Man Fieldtown Processonal/Glorshers
    6. Bob and Joan
    7. Ladies of Pleasure
    8. Bring Your Fiddle Jockey to the Fair/Room for the Cuckolds
    9. Saturday Night
    10. Roasted Woman/Rigs of Marlow/Getting Upstairs
    11. Ye Wild Morris/Wild Morris
    12. Postman's Knock
    13. Ring O Bells
    14. Gallant Hussar
    15. Bonnets So Blue
    16. Old Hog or None (Reprise)
    17. Y'acre of Land
    18. Cotswold Tune
    19. Y'acre of Land
    20. Cotswold Tune
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 7900512

  • Credits

    Morris On was a British folk-rock supergroup comprised of bassist Ashley Hutchings (Fairport Convention, Steeleye Span, Albion Band), guitarist Richard Thompson (Fairport Convention), drummer Dave Mattacks (Fairport Convention, Steeleye Span), accordionist John Kirkpatrick (Albion Band, Steeleye Span), and fiddler Barry Dransfield (the Humblebums, the Dransfields), and were considered less-polished, more rough-hewn than their popular parent bands Fairport Convention and Steeleye Span. This 1976 release was the follow-up to the band's 1972 debut, and was the second of just two LPs released by the group.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $14.22
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for