CD Strange Behaviour [Duran Duran] (CD 920486),
back to browsing

Strange Behaviour [Duran Duran]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Planet Earth - (Night Mix, remix)
    2. Girls on Film - (remix)
    3. My Own Way - (remix)
    4. Hungry Like the Wolf - (remix)
    5. Hold Back the Rain - (Remix, remix)
    6. Rio
    7. New Religion - (remix)
    8. Is There Something I Should Know? - (Monster Mix, remix)
    9. Union of the Snake - (the Monkey Mix, remix)
    10. New Moon on Monday - (remix)
    11. Reflex, The - (Dance Mix)
    12. Wild Boys - (Wilder Than Wild Boys Extended Mix, remix)
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Notorious - (Extended Mix, remix)
    2. Skin Trade - (Stretch Mix, remix)
    3. "Meet el Presidente" - (remix)
    4. American Science - (Chemical Reation Mix, remix)
    5. I Don't Want Your Love - (Dub Mix, remix)
    6. All She Wants Is - (Us Master Mix, remix)
    7. Violence of Summer (Love's Taking Over) - (Power Mix, remix)
    8. Come Undone - (Come un-Dub mix, remix)
    9. Love Voodoo - (Sidney Street 12" Mix, remix)
    10. Too Much Information - (12" Jellybean Mix, remix)
    11. None of the Above - (Drizabone 12 " Mix, remix)
    12. Drowning Man - (D-Ream Ambient Mix, remix)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 93972

  • Credits
    ProducerChris Kimsey; Colin Thurston; Daniel Abraham; Ian Little; Duran Duran; Jellybean Benitez; John Beverly Jones; Alex Sadkin; Nile Rodgers; Shep Pettibone
    EngineerDaniel Abraham; Lee Hamblin; Jason Corsaro

    STRANGE BEHAVIOR features 24 remarkable remixes of Duran Duran hits.
    Audio Mixers: Daniel Abraham; Drizabone; Ian Little; Simon "The Funky Ginger" Law; Justin Strauss; Jason Corsaro; Alex Sadkin; Murray Elias; Nile Rodgers; Shep Pettibone.
    Audio Remasterers: Terry Burch; Peter Mew.
    Audio Remixers: Drizabone; Justin Strauss; Jellybean; Larry Levan; Murray Elias.
    Recording information: 1984.
    The 12" has come a long way from its early incarnation as single version with bits tacked on beginning, middle, and end. This two-disc set spans Duran's club output from Planet Earth, right up to 1993's mega selling Wedding Album with some key omissions, no "Ordinary World" for example. Disc one concentrates on their career from Brummie new romantics who were at best watercolor Japan. They did however stamp their own brand of hip with Malcolm Garrett sleeves and by calling the normally commonplace extended version "Night version," playing right into those romantics also inclined for a bit of dancing. Tracks from Rio, Ragged Tiger, and even the shock horror of Wild Boys are included. Due to the ripple of time and the fact that Duran Duran were always fashionable in the mainstream market, most songs have by now dated, although some sound better than the 1986 trend for stutter vocal treatment on "American Science" and on '88s "I Don't Want Your Love." "Skin Trade" and "Notorious" are pretty faithful to the originals. The set goes a bit AWOL toward the end with five tracks from Wedding; all are awful, except a semi-decent "Drowning Man." Best of the pack are "Violence of Summer," always an underestimated single, with lyrics narrated over pounding beat and repeat motif, complimented by a bridge adding what sounds like a drugged up gospel choir, female whimpering, and samples of the Barbarella flick making it a spellbinding listen; and Mark S Berry's take on "Meet El President" with manic percussion (the dub would have been a better choice though). ~ Kelvin Hayes

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $11.47
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for