CD Suicide Medicine (CD 1042976),
back to browsing

Suicide Medicine

  • 1. Light and the Sound, The
    2. Suicide Medicine
    3. I'll Catch You
    4. Automatic Rifle
    5. Every Red Cent
    6. Montana
    7. Alabaster
    8. City Is Calling, The
    9. Secrets of a Salesman
    10. Prison Is Private Property
    11. Death-Right
    12. Mix Tapes/Cellmates: Mix Tapes / Cellmates
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 42

  • Credits
    ProducerChris Walla; Rocky Votolato; Casey Foubert
    EngineerChris Walla; Joel Brown

    Personnel includes: Rock Votolato (vocals, guitar, harmonica); Chris Walla (guitar, keyboards, glockenspiel, bass, background vocals); Matt Johnson (drums).
    Recorded at HallOf Justice Studios, Seattle, Washington.
    Personnel: Rocky Votolato (vocals, acoustic guitar, harmonica); Christopher Walla (electric guitar, melodica, piano, organ, glockenspiel, background vocals); Seth Warren (violin); Casey Foubert (drums, shaker, tambourine); Matt Johnson (drums); Dave "Swave" Huffman (background vocals).
    Audio Mixer: Christopher Walla.
    Recording information: The Hall Of Justice, Seattle, WA (01/2003).
    Votolato's fourth album, SUICIDE MEDICINE, builds on the strengths of its immediate precessor, BURNING MY TRAVELS CLEAN, to showcase the young singer-songwriter's blend of confessional lyrics and intense, acoustic guitar-based tunes. Highlights include "Every Red Cent" and "The Light and the Sound."

  • Critic Reviews
    Uncut (p.124) - 3 stars out of 5 - "Armed largely with an acoustic guitar and a voice as big as his native state, SUICIDE MEDICINE is far more thrilling and captivating than most contemporary Americana singer-songwriters."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $14.43
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for