CD Swagger [Flogging Molly] (CD 875958),
back to browsing

Swagger [Flogging Molly]

  • 1. Salty Dog
    2. Selfish Man
    3. Worst Day Since Yesterday, The
    4. Every Dog Has Its Day
    5. Life in Tenement Square
    6. Ol' Beggars Bush, The
    7. Likes of You Again, The
    8. Black Friday Rule
    9. Grace of God Go I
    10. Devil's Dance Floor
    11. These Exiled Years
    12. Sentimental Johnny
    13. Far Away Boys
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 71219

  • Credits
    ProducerFlogging Molly
    EngineerSteve Albini

    Flogging Molly: Dave King (vocals, acoustic guitar); Dennis Casey (guitar); Robert Schmidt (banjo, mandolin); Bridget Regan (fiddle, tin whistle); Matt Hensley (accordion); George Schwindt (drums).
    Additional personnel: John Donovan (guitar); Gary Schwidt (trumpet).
    Recorded at Audio Recording Studios, Chicago, Illinois.
    Audio Mixer: Steve Albini .
    Recording information: Electrical Audio Recording Stud.
    Nothing like a traditional Irish band from California. All cynicism aside, Flogging Molly's hybrid of street punk and pub-rock is a ruckus of punch-drunk energy. Combining the folk of the Pogues with an Oi! blast by way of the Dropkick Murphys, their debut full-length Swagger provides a brew of rowdy party music that's perfect for any barroom brawl. ~ Mike DaRonco

  • Critic Reviews
    Alternative Press (10/00, pp.91-2) - 3 out of 5 - "...Different, upbeat and pure fun..."
    CMJ (5/00, p.59) - "...A pleasant enough punk diversion....Comparisons to those standard-bearers of Irish folk-punk, The Pogues, are inevitable..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $12.10
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for