CD Sweet Forgiveness [Remaster] (CD 535482),
back to browsing

Sweet Forgiveness [Remaster]

  • 1. About to Make Me Leave Home
    2. Runaway
    3. Two Lives
    4. Louise
    5. Gamblin' Man
    6. Sweet Forgiveness
    7. My Opening Farewell
    8. Three Time Loser
    9. Takin' My Time
    10. Home
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 78382

  • Credits
    ProducerPaul Rothchild
    EngineerJohn Haeny; Roger Mayer

    Personnel: Bonnie Raitt (vocals, acoustic, electric & slide guitars); Fred Tackett (acoustic guitar); Will McFarlane (guitar, slide guitar); Freebo (guitar, bass); Dave Grisman (mandocello); Norton Buffalo (harmonica); Bill Payne (piano, Fender Rhodes piano, organ, synthesizer); Jef Labes (keyboards); Dennis Whitted (drums); Sam Clayton (congas); J.D. Souther, Michael McDonald, Lester Chambers, Maxayn Lewis, Carlena Williams, Rosemary Butler (background vocals).
    Recorded at Sunset Sound Recorders and Elektra Sound Recorders, Los Angeles, California in 1976 & 1977.
    Digitally remastered by Keith Blake.
    SWEET FORGIVENESS was Raitt's closest brush with the top-40 (until NICK OF TIME). The song "Runaway" peaked at #57 on the Billboard charts, while the album hit #25 on the album charts. SWEET FORGIVENESS featured her renditions of songs by Jackson Browne ("My Opening Farewell"), Eric Kaz ("Gamblin' Man") and Karla Bonoff ("Home").

  • Critic Reviews
    Q (12/01, p.162) - 3 stars out of 5 - "...This has its moments, not least her cover of Del Shannon's 'Runaway'..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $12.26
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for