CD Tenderness Junction (CD 15781490),
back to browsing

Tenderness Junction

  • 1. Turn On/Tune In/Drop Out
    2. Knock Knock
    3. Garden is Open, The
    4. Wet Dream
    5. Hare Krishna
    6. Exorcising the Evil Spirits from the Pentagon October 21, 1967
    7. War Song
    8. Dover Beach
    9. Fingers of the Sun
    10. Aphrodite Mass: 1. Litany of the Street Grope/2. Genuflection at the Temple of Squack/3. Petals in the Sea
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): WOU6280

  • Credits
    ProducerEd Sanders
    EngineerRichard L. Alderson

    Personnel: Ken Pine (vocals, guitar, harp, organ); Dan Kootch (vocals, guitar, electric violin, percussion); Ken Weaver (vocals, drums); Ed Sanders, Tuli Kupferberg (vocals).
    Photographer: Richard Avedon.
    Arrangers: Warren Smith ; The Fugs.
    The Fugs opted for a considerably more conventional rock sound more in keeping with the era's psychedelic tenor on their first major-label release. The material isn't as strong and the satirical humor not as biting as their earlier efforts, though it's characteristically witty stuff. Highlights include "Turn on, Tune in, Drop Out" and "War Song"; "Aphrodite Mass" is an ambitious if not terribly memorable five-part suite. ~ Richie Unterberger

  • Critic Reviews
    Uncut (magazine) (p.100) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[I]t opens with the thrilling 'Turn On, Tune In, Drop Out', and includes the wonderful 'The Garden Is Open'."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $11.16
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for