CD The Ascension [PA] (CD 1149841),
back to browsing

The Ascension [PA]

  • 1. Eet the Children
    2. Crooked Spoons
    3. Perfectly Flawed
    4. Confrontation
    5. Milk of Regret
    6. Noose & Nail
    7. Ghostflowers
    8. Breed
    9. March of the Martyrs
    10. Invisible
    11. Home Grown
    12. Communion
    13. Untitled - (bonus track)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): KOCCD-5044

  • Credits
    ProducerHolly Knight; Dave Fortman
    EngineerDavid Troia; Wesley Fontenot; Drew Vonderhaar; Jeremy Parker

    Otep: Evil J., Brian Wolfe, Otep Shamaya.
    Additional personnel: Holly Knight (piano, Mellotron, programming).
    Otep returns with THE ASCENSION, its first new studio release in over three years. The album showcases the Los Angeles-based quartet in its most poignant, socially relevant, and musically creative state yet. Frontperson Otep Shamaya acts as a viper-tongued tour guide, thrusting the listener into a whirlwind of emotions while exploring themes of depression, domestic violence, and social activism. The band itself is ferocious, blending elements of Korn, Pantera, Marilyn Manson, and Nine Inch Nails in a violent sonic storm. And Dave Fortman's (Evanescence, Slipknot, Simple Plan) impeccably crisp production adds a new level of clarity to Otep's already rampaging sound. THE ASCENSION also features a rousing cover version of the Nirvana classic "Breed" and guest songwriting collaborations with renowned hit-maker Holly Knight (Heart, Meat Loaf, Kiss) and Mudvayne guitarist Greg Tribbett.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $15.62
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for