CD The Awakening Live [Digipak] (CD 1150658),
back to browsing

The Awakening Live [Digipak]

  • 1. All There Is
    2. California
    3. Unexpected Rain, An
    4. Message to Myself
    5. God Is in the People
    6. Map of the Stars
    7. Threesome
    8. All We Can Really Do
    9. I've Loved You Before
    10. Simple Love, A
    11. Heroes and Friends
    12. Kingdom of Heaven, The
    13. Open Your Mind
    14. Universe Listened, The
    15. Imagine That
    16. What Happens Tomorrow
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 0009794

  • Credits

    For those who found Melissa Etheridge's Awakening complete, worthy, and exceptional, there's an added bonus for you. Etheridge and her label have issued a new package; it contains the entire Awakening album recorded live in front of a very supportive audience at the Hard Rock Cafe. She offers all 16 songs recorded in the same sequence as they appeared on the album. In addition to the live album, the foldout sleeve with a booklet neatly tucked inside a pocket -- which is oversize as well (this set, no matter its aesthetic value, will not find an easy place on your shelf because of its shape) -- contains a DVD featuring a behind-the-scenes documentary on the making of the album, five brand-spanking-new videos, the live concert, a prologue and Q&A, and a photo gallery. This is clearly for obsessive collectors and truly die-hard fans of Melissa Etheridge's music. ~ Thom Jurek
    DVD Features:
    DVD Includes:
    1. Hard Rock Cafe NYC Concert
    2. Prologue And Q&A
    3. The Making Of The Awakening
    4. Message To Myself
    5. California
    6. Heroes And Friends
    7. Threesome
    8. Map Of The Stars
    9. I Need To Wake Up (From the film "Inconvenient Truth".
    10. Photo Gallery Outtakes

  • Critic Reviews
    Rolling Stone (p.72) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "Melissa Etheridge finds both a depth and an ease that eluded her on previous releases....She has discovered restraint, fun and the joys of pop."
    Rolling Stone (p.111) - Included in Rolling Stone's "50 Top Albums of the Year 2007" -- "[T]here is a special urgency to the classy folk pop..."
    Entertainment Weekly (p.106) - "[W]ith a closing clutch of passionate antiwar declarations that let her play her firebrand persona to the hilt."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $18.70
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for