CD The Best of Narada Christmas (CD 954651),
back to browsing

The Best of Narada Christmas

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. I Saw Three Ships - David Arkenstone
    2. First Noel, The - Ralf Illenberger
    3. Enniscorthy Christmas Carol - Dordn
    4. Il est Ne - Michael Gettel :: He Is Born - Michael Gettel
    5. Joy to the World - Bruce Mitchell
    6. Angels We Have Heard on High - David Lanz
    7. Away in a Manger - David Darling
    8. Silent Night - Tingstad & Rumbel
    9. We Three Kings - David Arkenstone
    10. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen - Michael Whalen
    11. Unto Us a Boy Is Born - Michael Jones
    12. What Child Is This? - Billy McLaughlin
    13. Carol of the Bells - Kostia
    14. Bring the Torch - Tingstad & Rumbel
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Gloria - Nando Lauria
    2. Silver Bells - David Arkenstone
    3. Mistletoe Waltz - Dordn
    4. O Come All Ye Faithful - David Lanz
    5. O Holy Night - Brian Mann
    6. Ding Dong Merrily On High / Good King Wenceslas
    7. Do You Hear What I Hear - David Arkenstone
    8. Ukrainian Carol - Spencer Brewer
    9. It Came Upon a Midnight Clear - Wayne Gratz
    10. Celebration - Eric Tingstad
    11. Coventry Carol / Noel Nouvelet - Bobby Read
    12. O Little Town Of Bethlehem / The Holly And The Ivy - Michael Jones
    13. Lo, How a Rose E'er Blooming - Sheldon Mirowitz
    14. Hallelujah - His Majesties Clerkes
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 46141

  • Credits

    All tracks have been digitally remastered.
    The Best of Narada Christmas is a double-disc set featuring almost all of the label's biggest acts -- David Arkenstone, Dordan, Michael Gettel, Bruce Mitchell, David Lanz, Michael Whalen, Kostia, Billy McLaughlin, Brian Mann, Spencer Brewer, and Wayne Gratz -- performing familiar holiday tunes in the atmospheric style that has become the Narada signature. This, of course, won't appeal to anyone who finds the Narada sound a little chilly and detached, but anyone who is a fan of any of the featured artists will find this a welcoming listen, since every track is an effective interpretation of a Christmas classic. ~ Rodney Batdorf

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $13.60
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for