CD The Christmas Collection [Reprise] (CD 532748),
back to browsing

The Christmas Collection [Reprise]

    1. I've Got My Love to Keep Me Warm
    2. Christmas Waltz, The
    3. Santa Claus Is Coming to Town - (previously unreleased)
    4. Little Drummer Boy, The
    5. We Wish You the Merriest
    6. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
    7. Go Tell It on the Mountain
    8. Christmas Song, The - (previously unreleased)
    9. I Heard the Bells on Christmas Day
    10. I Wouldn't Trade Christmas
    11. Christmas Memories
    12. Twelve Days of Christmas, The
    13. Bells of Christmas, The (Greensleeves)
    14. Old Fashioned Christmas, An
    15. Baby Just Like You, A
    16. Whatever Happened to Christmas
    17. White Christmas - (previously unreleased)
    18. Silent Night - (previously unreleased, bonus track)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 76542

  • Credits
    ProducerDon Costa; Johnny Mandel; Charles Pignone; Sonny Burke; Terry Woodson; Sonny Burke; Don Costa; Charles Pignone; Michael Lloyd; Johnny Mandel; Charles Pignone (Compilation)
    EngineerAl Schmitt

    Adapters: James Van Heusen; Sammy Cahn; Jack Halloran.
    Personnel: Al Viola, Ron Anthony (guitar); Julie Berghofer (harp); Bill Miller (celesta); Larry Bunker (percussion); Fred Waring & His Pennsylvanians, Nancy Sinatra, Jimmy Joyce Singers & Orchestra, Tina Sinatra, Frank Sinatra, Jr., Bing Crosby.
    Audio Mixer: Al Schmitt.
    Audio Remasterers: Dan Hersch; Bill Inglot.
    Liner Note Author: James Ritz.
    Recording information: ??/??/1957-03/23/2004.
    Photographers: Ed Thrasher; Hugh Brown ; Ted Allan.
    Arrangers: Don Costa; Gil Grau; Dick Reynolds; Harry Betts; Gil Grau; Nelson Riddle; Jack Halloran.
    The Chairman of the Board breezes his way through THE CHRISTMAS COLLECTION, a well-chosen set of Yuletide classics. This nicely remastered set should summon up memories of Christmas past for many, and is still capable of conjuring a certain kind of comforting holiday magic for younger generations. Sinatra swings through traditional fireside sing-alongs ("Santa Claus Is Coming to Town" and "The Twelve Days of Christmas"), often accompanied by his kids, Tina, Nancy, and Frank, Jr., in the days before the latter two became stars in their own right. Sinatra is also joined by his one-time rival in the crooner stakes, Bing Crosby, most notably on the classic "White Christmas," which still has the power to call up pleasing sentiments of the season. The combination of Sinatra's warm, yet world-weary, voice and the material's lushly appointed arrangements is timeless and irresistible.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $6.95
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for