CD The Collection [Box Set] [Long Box] [James Taylor (Soft Rock)] (CD 1064240),
back to browsing

The Collection [Box Set] [Long Box] [James Taylor (Soft Rock)]

  • 0. DISC 1: JT:
    1. Your Smiling Face
    2. There We Are
    3. Honey Don't Leave L.A.
    4. Another Grey Morning
    5. Bartender's Blues
    6. Secret o' Life
    7. Handy Man
    8. I Was Only Telling a Lie
    9. Looking for Love on Broadway
    10. Terra Nova
    11. Traffic Jam
    12. If I Keep My Heart Out of Sight
    1. That's Why I'm Here
    2. Song for You Far Away
    3. Only a Dream in Rio
    4. Turn Away
    5. Going Around One More Time
    6. My Romance
    7. Everyday
    8. Limousine Driver
    9. Only One
    10. Mona
    11. Man Who Shot Liberty Valance, The
    12. That's Way I'm Here (Reprise)
    1. Never Die Young
    2. T-Bone
    3. Baby Boom Baby
    4. Runaway Boy
    5. Valentine's Day
    6. Sun on the Moon
    7. Sweet Potato Pie
    8. Home by Another Way
    9. Letter in the Mail
    10. First of May
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 92641

  • Credits
    ProducerFrank Filipetti; Peter Asher; Don Grolnick; James Taylor; Frank Filipetti; Don Grolnick; Peter Asher
    EngineerFrank Filipetti; Val Garay; James Farber; Val Garay; James Farber

    3 LPs on 3 CDs: JT (1977)/THAT'S WHY I'M HERE (1985)/NEVER DIE YOUNG (1988).
    Personnel: James Taylor (vocals, guitar); Randy Brecker (vocals, horns); Peter Asher (vocals, castanets, cowbells, tambourine, wood block, hand claps); Deniece Williams, Graham Nash, Joni Mitchell, Lani Groves (vocals, background vocals); David Lasley, Kenia Gould, Don Henley, Eric Troyer, Frank Filipetti, Zbeto, Elaine Eliaf, Rosemary Butler, Arnold McCuller, Linda Ronstadt, Rory Dodd, Carly Simon (vocals); Dan Dugmore (guitar, steel guitar, pedal steel guitar, banjo); Jeff Mironov, Jeff Pevar (guitar); Kenny Kosek (violin); David Campbell (viola); Greg "Fingers" Taylor (harmonica); Michael Brecker (saxophone, tenor saxophone, horns); Red Callender (tuba); Barry Rogers (horns); Clifford Carter, Dr. Clarence McDonald (keyboards); Bill Payne (synthesizer); Leland Sklar (bass instrument); Jay Leonhart (acoustic bass); Rick Shlosser (drums); Jimmy Maelen (percussion); Leah Kunkel (background vocals); Airto Moreira (vocals, percussion); Danny Kortchmar, Bob Mann (guitar); David Sanborn (saxophone, horns); Don Grolnick (piano, keyboards); Russ Kunkel (drums, castanets, tambourine, wood block, hand claps, percussion); Carlos Vega (drums, percussion).
    Audio Mixers: Frank Filipetti; Val Garay; James Farber.
    Recording information: Air Studios, Montserrat (03/15/1977-04/24/1977); Power Station, New York, NY (03/15/1977-04/24/1977); Right Track Recording, New York, NY (03/15/1977-04/24/1977); The Sound Factory, L.A (03/15/1977-04/24/1977).
    Photographers: David Alexander ; Patricia Caulfield; Jim Brandenburg; Jim Shea.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $25.70
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for