CD The Collection [Natalie Cole] [CD] [1 disc] (CD 555994),
back to browsing

The Collection [Natalie Cole] [CD] [1 disc]

  • 1. I've Got Love on My Mind
    2. This Will Be (An Everlasting Love)
    3. Our Love
    4. I Can't Say No
    5. Sophisticated Lady (She's a Different Lady)
    6. Inseperable
    7. I'm Catching Hell
    8. Party Lights
    9. Mr. Melody
    10. Stand By
    11. Gimme Some Time
    12. Someone That I Used to Love
    13. Nothin But a Fool
    14. You Were Right Girl
    15. Your Lonely Heart
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 46619

  • Credits

    Personnel includes: Natalie Cole, Peabo Bryson (vocals).
    Producers include: Chuck Jackson, Marvin Yancy, Gene Barge, Richard Evans, Mark Davis.
    This contains the finest soul and sophisticated pre-rock/pop tracks from Natalie Cole's days at Capitol (1975-1981). Cole made some superb singles in her early days, especially "This Will Be" and "Inseparable." At the same time, she laid the foundation for the early-'90s change that would surprise those who slept on "Mr. Melody" or "I've Got Love on My Mind." Her voice was actually more suited for these songs than the soul numbers, which were as much production and arranging triumphs as vocal victories. ~ Ron Wynn

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $9.53
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for