CD The Collection [RCA Legacy] [Remaster] [828768212127] (CD 1072749),
back to browsing

The Collection [RCA Legacy] [Remaster] [828768212127]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Love of the Common People, The
    2. Catch Another Butterfly
    3. Daydreams
    4. Ballad of Spiro Agnew, The
    5. Circus
    6. When I'm Sixty-Four
    7. Ballad of Richard Nixon, The
    8. Rhymes & Reasons
    9. Yellow Cat
    10. Leaving on a Jet Plane
    11. My Heart, (You Dun Stomped)
    12. My Old Man
    13. I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel to Be Free
    14. Today Is the First Day of the Rest of My Life (Sugacity)
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Rusty Green
    2. Take Me to Tomorrow
    3. Poems, Prayers & Promises
    4. Let It Be
    5. My Sweet Lady
    6. Wooden Indian
    7. Junk
    8. Gospel Changes
    9. Take Me Home, Country Roads
    10. I Guess He'd Rather Be in Colorado
    11. Sunshine on My Shoulders
    12. Around & Around
    13. Fire & Rain
    14. Box, The
    15. Rocky Mountain High
    16. Mother Nature's Son
    17. Paradise
    18. For Baby (For Bobbie)
    19. Darcy Farrow
    20. Prisoners
    21. Goodbye Again
    22. Season Suite: Summer / Fall / Winter / Late Winter, Early Spring (When Everbody Goes To Mexico) / Spring
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 82121

  • Credits
    ProducerMilton Okun

    Personnel: John Denver (vocals, acoustic guitar); George Marge (flute, English horn, baritone saxophone); Marvin Stamm (flute, trumpet); Richard Romoff (bass instrument).
    RCA/Legacy's John Denver Collection gives the initial impression of a meticulously packaged anthology, when in reality it's merely a slapdash repackaging of three of the legendary country artist's early albums. Of his 1969 debut Rhymes & Reasons, 1971's Poems, Prayers & Promises and 1972's Rocky Mountain High, only the first one is remastered, while the other two are the same mid-quality (no liner notes or remastering) releases that have hogged cut-out bins for decades. Fans looking for a solid overview of the artists' career would be better off picking up 2004's excellent Definitive All-Time Greatest Hits. ~ James Christopher Monger

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $29.98
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for