CD The Collection: Really Rosie/Music/Tapestry [Long Box] (CD 969543),
back to browsing

The Collection: Really Rosie/Music/Tapestry [Long Box]

    1. Really Rosie
    2. One Was Johnny
    3. Alligators All Around
    4. Pierre
    5. Screaming and Yelling
    6. Ballad of Chicken Soup, The
    7. Chicken Soup with Rice
    8. Avenue P
    9. My Simple Humble Neighborhood
    10. Awful Truth, The
    11. Such Sufferin'
    12. Really Rosie (Reprise) - (Reprise)
    0. DISC 2: MUSIC:
    1. Brother, Brother
    2. It's Going to Take Some Time
    3. Sweet Seasons
    4. Some Kind of Wonderful
    5. Surely
    6. Carry Your Load
    7. Music
    8. Song of Long Ago
    9. Brighter
    10. Growing Away from Me
    11. Too Much Rain
    12. Back to California
    0. DISC 3: TAPESTRY:
    1. I Feel the Earth Move
    2. So Far Away
    3. It's Too Late
    4. Home Again
    5. Beautiful
    6. Way Over Yonder
    7. You've Got a Friend
    8. Where You Lead
    9. Will You Love Me Tomorrow?
    10. Smackwater Jack
    11. Tapestry
    12. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman
    13. Out in the Cold - (previously unreleased)
    14. Smackwater Jack - (previously unreleased, live)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 85105

  • Credits
    ProducerLou Adler
    EngineerHank Cicalo

    The Collection includes 3 separate albums: REALLY ROSIE (1975)/MUSIC (1971)/TAPESTRY (1971).
    Contains REALLY ROSIE (1971)/MUSIC (1975)/TAPESTRY (1971).
    Composer: Carole King.
    Lyricist: Maurice Sendak.
    Personnel: Carole King (vocals, piano, celesta, electric piano, keyboards, background vocals); Barry Socher (violin); David Campbell (viola); Terry King (cello); Curtis Amy (flute, soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone, baritone saxophone, background vocals); Mike Altschul, Ernie Watts, Plas Johnson , William Green (woodwinds, brass); Oscar Brashear (flugelhorn); Ralph Schuckett (celesta, electric piano, organ); Charles Larkey (acoustic bass, electric bass); Andy Newmark, Russ Kunkel (drums); Bobbye Hall (congas, bongos, tambourine); Theresa Colderon (congas); Abigale Haness, Sherry Goffin, Louise Goffin, Merry Clayton, Mitchell, Julia Tillman (background vocals).
    Liner Note Author: Maurice Sendak.
    Recording information: A&M Studios, Hollywood, CA (01/11/1971-05/21/1973); Boston, MA (01/11/1971-05/21/1973).
    Illustrator: Maurice Sendak.
    Photographers: Jim McCrary; Richard Fegley.
    Unknown Contributor Roles: Danny Kortchmar; Michael Putland.
    This is an Australian compilation of some of the best work by Carole King. While it is represented and contains all classic tracks, it is rather generic in its presentation and leaves so much stuff out ("So Far Away," "It's Too Late," and "You've Got a Friend" are all missing!) it's ridiculous. This could easily have been a 12- to 15-cut collection with time to spare, so one has to wonder what the producers of this comp were smoking when they assembled it. For the money there are many compilations out there that leave this one in the dust. The star rating is for the music, not the presentation. ~ Thom Jurek

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $26.39
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for