CD The Collection, Vol. 2: Cut the Cake/Soul Searching/Benny & Us (CD 4643280),
back to browsing

The Collection, Vol. 2: Cut the Cake/Soul Searching/Benny & Us

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Cut the Cake
    2. School Boy Crush
    3. It's a Mystery
    4. Groovin' the Night Away
    5. If I Ever Lose This Heaven
    6. Why
    7. High Flyin' Woman
    8. Cloudy
    9. How Sweet Can You Get?
    10. When They Bring Down the Curtain
    11. Overture
    12. Love Your Life
    13. I'm the One
    14. Love of Your Own, A
    15. Queen of My Soul
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Soul Searching
    2. Goin' Home
    3. Everybody's Darling
    4. Would You Stay
    5. Sunny Days (Make Me Think of You)
    6. Digging Deeper (Finale)
    7. Get It Up for Love
    8. Fool for You Anyway
    9. Star in the Ghetto, A
    10. Message, The
    11. What Is Soul
    12. Someday We'll All Be Free
    13. Imagine
    14. Keepin' It to Myself
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 5520313

  • Credits
    ProducerJerry Greenberg; Arif Mardin
    EngineerGene Paul; Jerry Lee Smith; Jimmy Douglass; Lew Hahn; Peter Granet; Bobby Warner

    Personnel: Alan Gorrie (vocals, guitar, background vocals); Ben E. King (vocals); Jim Mullen, Onnie McIntyre (guitar); Alan Schulman, Seymour Barab, Jesse Levy (cello); Molly Duncan (flute, tenor saxophone); Roger Ball (alto saxophone, baritone saxophone, keyboards, synthesizer); Michael Brecker (tenor saxophone); Lew Del Gatto, Ronnie Cuber (baritone saxophone); Marvin Stamm, Randy Brecker (trumpet); Barry Rogers (trombone); Steve Ferrone (drums, percussion); Ray Barretto, Carlos Martin (congas); Debra Gray, Luther Vandross, Robin Clark (background vocals).
    Liner Note Author: Tony Rounce.
    Photographers: David Gahr; Chuck Pulin; Slick Lawson; Alan Gorrie.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $10.95
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for