CD The Complete Collection: And Then Some... [Long Box] [Remaster] (CD 1072135),
back to browsing

The Complete Collection: And Then Some... [Long Box] [Remaster]

    1. Best of Me, The (Introduction)
    2. Sweet Life - (previously unreleased)
    3. I Am Your Child - (previously unreleased)
    4. Could It Be Magic
    5. Could It Be Magic
    6. Brandy
    7. Mandy - (previously unreleased, take 1)
    8. It's a Miracle
    9. Sandra - (previously unreleased)
    10. I Write the Songs
    11. As Sure as I'm Standing Here
    12. New York City Rhythm
    13. Tryin' to Get the Feeling Again - (previously unreleased, alternate take)
    14. All the Time
    15. Ready to Take a Chance Again
    16. Somewhere in the Night
    17. Old Songs, The - (previously unreleased, alternate take)
    18. I Don't Want to Walk Without You
    19. If I Should Love Again - (previously unreleased, alternate take)
    1. Copacabana - (home recording)
    2. Copacabana (At the Copa)
    3. Dancin' Fool - (from CBS-TV special)
    4. I'm Your Man
    5. Hey Mambo
    6. Big Fun
    7. Riders to the Stars
    8. I Wanna Be Somebody's Baby - (previously unreleased)
    9. Daybreak
    10. Even Now - (previously unreleased)
    11. Life Will Go On - (previously unreleased)
    12. Memory
    13. Ships
    14. If I Can Dream
    15. One Voice
    1. This One's For You - (previously unreleased, demo)
    2. Lay Me Down
    3. Big City Blues
    4. Somewhere Down the Road - (previously unreleased, demo)
    5. Little Traveling Music, Please, A
    6. You Could Show Me
    7. Ave Maria
    8. Look to the Rainbow
    9. Joey - (previously unreleased)
    10. Please Don't Be Scared
    11. Baby It's Cold Outside
    12. When October Goes
    13. Ain't It a Shame - (previously unreleased)
    14. Brooklyn Blues
    15. How Do I Stop Loving You? - (previously unreleased, demo)
    16. Just Remember - (previously unreleased)
    17. I Can't Teach My Old Heart New Tricks - ('92)
    18. Weekend in New England
    1. Give My Regards to Broadway - (previously unreleased)
    2. Send In The Clowns / Looks Like We Made It - (previously unreleased)
    3. Can't Smile Without You - (previously unreleased, alternate take)
    4. Beautiful Music
    5. Fugue For Tinhorns
    6. Medley (With Melissa Manchester): My Girl / No One In This World
    7. Don't Talk to Me of Love - (featuring M Mathieu)
    8. Last Duet, The
    9. Wild Places - (previously unreleased)
    10. Never Met a Man I Didn't Like
    11. Who Needs to Dream
    12. Read 'Em and Weep
    13. Let Freedom Ring - (previously unreleased)
    14. Let Me Be Your Wings - ('92)
    15. If Tomorrow Never Comes - ('92)
    16. Another Life - ('92)
    17. I Made It Through the Rain - (previously unreleased, alternate take)
    18. Best of Me, The - ('92)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 69272

  • Credits
    ProducerBarry Manilow; Ron Dante

    This 4-CD box set contains 70 songs, 30 of which are previously unreleased or rare recordings, and a deluxe collector's booklet. The booklet includes original release information, color photographs, and liner notes by Bill Zehme, Barry Manilow, Clive Davis and other Manilow collaborators as well as a one-hour home video.
    Personnel: Barry Manilow (vocals, piano, keyboards); Hinton Battle, K.T. Oslin, Kid Creole & the Coconuts, Lily Tomlin, Mel Torm, Melissa Manchester, Michael Crawford , Mireille Mathieu, Barbara Cook , Bette Midler (vocals).
    Liner Note Author: Bill Zehme.
    After his start as Bette Midler's musical director and producer, Barry Manilow began his own rise to fame with the 1973 hit "Could It Be Magic." In 1974, with his first #1 hit, "Mandy," he claimed the sentimental romantic ballad as his own. His mastery of the form earned him a string of hit songs and albums from "Mandy" through 1983's HERE COMES THE NIGHT. Since the mid-80's Manilow's expanded his focus to include jazz (1984's 2:00 A.M. PARADISE CAFE) and showtunes (1991's SHOWSTOPPERS).

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $47.95
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for