CD The Complete Hank Williams Jr [Box] (CD 871320),
back to browsing

The Complete Hank Williams Jr [Box]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Mobile Boogie
    2. I Fought the Law
    3. Family Tradition
    4. Whiskey Bent and Hell Bound
    5. Women I've Never Had
    6. Kaw-Liga
    7. Old Habits
    8. Texas Women
    9. Dixie on My Mind
    10. All My Rowdy Friends (Have Settled Down)
    11. Country Boy Can Survive, A
    12. All for the Love of Sunshine
    13. Honky Tonkin'
    14. American Dream, The
    15. If Heaven Ain't a Lot Like Dixie
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Gonna Go Huntin' Tonight
    2. Leave Them Boys Alone
    3. Queen of My Heart
    4. Man of Steel
    5. Attitude Adjustment
    6. All My Rowdy Friends Are Coming over Tonight
    7. Major Moves
    8. I'm for Love
    9. This Ain't Dallas
    10. Ain't Misbehavin'
    11. Country State of Mind
    12. Mind Your Own Business
    13. Born to Boogie
    14. Heaven Can't Be Found
    15. Young Country
    0. DISC 3:
    1. If the South Woulda Won
    2. That Old Wheel
    3. Early in the Morning and Late at Night
    4. There's a Tear in My Beer
    5. Finders Are Keepers
    6. 'Tain't Nobody's Bizness If I Do
    7. Good Friends, Good Whiskey, Good Lovin'
    8. Don't Give Us a Reason
    9. If It Will It Will
    10. Angels Are Hard to Find
    11. Come on over to the Country
    12. Everything Comes Down to Money and Love
    13. I Ain't Goin' Peacefully
    14. Hog Wild
    15. I'll Never Get Out of This World Alive
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 77944

  • Credits
    EngineerJimmy Bowen; Hank Williams, Jr.

    Personnel includes: Hank Williams Jr., Hank Williams Sr., Hank Williams III, Mike Curb Congregation, Johnny Cash.
    Producers include: Hank Williams Jr., Terry Woodford, Clayton Ivey, Ray Ruff, Jimmy Bowen.
    Compilation producer: Mike Curb.
    Includes liner notes by Jimmy Guterman.
    Liner Note Author: Jimmy Guterman.
    This 45-track, three-disc box set is not in fact a complete set of everything Hank Williams Jr. recorded for the Curb Records label. Instead, it's a solid overview of all sides of the man's musical personality. The weepy pure country ballads mix with the party manifesto country-rockers (including Williams's signature tune "All My Rowdy Friends Are Comin' Over Tonight," which he later reworked into the ABC Monday NIGHT FOOTBALL theme), and the defiant outlaw-country tunes and statements of regional pride ("If the South Woulda Won," "A Country Boy Can Survive") sit next to sincere religious tunes ("All for the Love of Sunshine") and covers of songs associated with his late father. (The latter include some of the re-engineered duets with Hank Sr. that purists found so enraging.)
    Taken as a whole, this is the best encapsulation available of Hank Williams Jr.'s career. For many, it might be not only the best starting point, but also the only Hank Williams Jr. they need.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $30.69
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for