CD The Complete Indigo Recordings (CD 113960),
back to browsing

The Complete Indigo Recordings

  • 1. Gee Whiz
    2. Please Mr. Sun
    3. Walking Along
    4. Once in a While
    5. Pain in My Heart
    6. Chiquita
    7. Girl in My Dreams, The
    8. Because I Love You
    9. Sleeping Beauty
    10. Donna
    11. Kathy
    12. My Baby Hully Gullys
    13. Honest I Do
    14. Beware
    15. I'm a Hog for You
    16. When I Became a Man
    17. Two Young Hearts
    18. Dee Dee Di Oh
    19. I Believe in You
    20. It Was a Tear
    21. You Got Me Going
    22. Little Blue Star
    23. I Know a Valley
    24. Time Makes You Change
    25. In the Beginning
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 374

  • Credits

    Contains 25 tracks.
    Liner Note Author: Rob Finnis.
    Photographers: Ray Topping; Roger Armstrong.
    This 25-song CD showcases the sweet harmony trio's smooth, relaxing sound and golden pipes. At times they sound like the Fleetwoods without the female. The West Coast warblers' biggest record, "A Thousand Stars," featured them accompanying Kathy Young as Kathy Young & the Innocents (not included). Ace Records, however, does cover all of their recordings as the Innocents, including their first Top 40 entry, "Honest I Do," and their second, "Gee Whiz" (not the Carla Thomas song), their chart misses, and many unreleased sides; some, while immensely charming, don't seem quite finished. Doo wop fans might want to sample before buying, but lovers of mellow West Coast pop can purchase this without any worries of buyers' remorse. ~ Andrew Hamilton

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $16.95
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for