CD The Concert for Bangladesh [George Harrison] [CD Boxset] [2 discs] (CD 1313990),
back to browsing

The Concert for Bangladesh [George Harrison] [CD Boxset] [2 discs]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Introduction
    2. Bangla Dhun
    3. Wah Wah
    4. My Sweet Lord
    5. Awaiting on You All
    6. That's the Way God Planned It
    7. It Don't Come Easy
    8. Beware of Darkness
    9. Band Introduction
    10. While My Guitar Gently Weeps
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Jumpin' Jack Flash/Young Blood
    2. Here Comes the Sun
    3. Hard Rain's A Gonna Fall
    4. It Takes a Lot To Laugh, It Takes a Train To Cry
    5. Blowin' in the Wind
    6. Mr. Tambourine Man
    7. Just like a Woman
    8. Something
    9. Bangladesh
    10. Love Minus Zero/No Limit
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 82876729862

  • Critic Reviews
    Rolling Stone (No. 986, p.98) - 5 stars out of 5 - "...[A] musical gem..."
    Q (10/91) - 4 Stars (out of 5) - "...the music here is excellent."
    Mojo (Publisher) (p.130) - 4 stars out of 5 - "[Y]ou get a George greatest hits set and nervous Bob Dylan, stumbling in from Long Island to deliver an enthusiastically received best-of. Sumptuous sound, too."
    Mojo (Publisher) (3/02, p.118) - "...The first set features Shankar...on the second, Harrison's solo repertoire is beyond reproach....Cameos abound...for many though, the Main Event was the return of a Bob Dylan with whom the audience felt comfortable..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $27.46
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for