CD The Longest Line [EP] (CD 960075),
back to browsing

The Longest Line [EP]

  • Disc 1
    1. Death of John Smith, The
    2. Longest Line, The
    3. Stranded
    4. Remnants
    5. Kill All the White Man

  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 1005032FWR

  • Credits
    ProducerDonnell Cameron; NOFX
    EngineerDonnell Cameron

    Personnel: El Hefe (vocals, guitar, trumpet, background vocals); Fat Mike (vocals, background vocals); Eric Melvin (guitar); Erik Ghint (drums, cymbals); Joey Kape, Mark Curry (background vocals).
    Recording information: Westbeach Recorders (01/1992).
    Unknown Contributor Role: John Yates.
    It's easy to see why a million suburban punk bands out there are heavily influenced by NOFX. The music is incredibly tight, the humor is off the wall, and they have no intentions in hiding the fact that they don't take a thing seriously. But the punch line is that they all make a living off this band, so go figure. Released between Ribbed and White Trash, Two Heebs and a Bean, The Longest Line documents two firsts for NOFX: not only does it feature the debut of guitarist El Hefe, but it's also the first release on their Fat Wreck Chords label. As for the music, it's as tight and fast as ever with lots of added harmonies -- most notably on "Stranded" -- and a sarcastic sense of humor, most of which can be found on the ska parody "Kill All the White Man." ~ Mike DaRonco

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $8.69
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for