CD The Lost Crowes (CD 1144731),
back to browsing

The Lost Crowes

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Paint an 8
    2. Grinnin'
    3. If It Ever Stops Raining
    4. Wyoming & Me
    5. Predictable
    6. Never Forget This Song
    7. Life Vest
    8. Another Roadside Tragedy
    9. My Heart's Killing Me
    10. Peace Anyway
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Conspiracy, A
    2. Evil Eye
    3. Cursed Diamond
    4. London P25
    5. Dirty Hair Halo
    6. Hi-Head Blues
    7. Feathers
    8. Nonfiction
    9. Tied up and Swallowed
    10. Wiser Time
    11. Sunday Buttermilk Waltz
    12. Descending
    13. Lowdown
    14. Tornado
    15. Songs of the Flesh
    16. Thunderstorm 6:54
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 79537

  • Credits
    EngineerJim Mitchell; Paul Stacey

    Includes tracks from The Black Crowes' two unreleased albums, BAND and TALL.
    The Black Crowes: Marc Ford (vocals, guitar); Chris Robinson (vocals, acoustic guitar, harmonica); Steve Gorman (drums, percussion); Eddie Harsch, Rich Robinson, Johnny Colt.
    Additional personnel: Karen Grotberg, Eric Bobo, Gary Louris, Andy Sturmer, Bruce Kaphan.
    A veritable Holy Grail for devoted Black Crowes fans, this two-disc set presents a slew of previously unreleased mid-to-late-1990s sessions, providing invaluable fly-on-the-wall examples of the band's creative process. The first disc, recorded in Nashville during '97, finds the blues-rock ensemble settling into a rootsy groove on tracks such as the soulful "If It Ever Stops Raining," a song that would morph into "By Your Side," while the second disc revisits the group's '93/'94 L.A.-based era for a number of tunes that would turn up on AMORICA, including early versions of the folk-tinged "Wiser Time" and the melancholy "Descending." For Crowes diehards, this compilation is essential.

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $25.02
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for