CD The Monte Carlo Method (CD 965699),
back to browsing

The Monte Carlo Method

  • 1. Willingness
    2. Shameproof Flirt
    3. Collage Elements
    4. Modern Again
    5. Explorer Scout
    6. Cathexis
    7. Niacin
    8. 2nd Class Citizen
    9. Spent
    10. Developer's Dream
    11. I Should Be With You
    12. Growth Spurt
    13. Off the Face
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 59

  • Credits
    EngineerBob Durkee

    Personnel: Franklin Bruno (vocals, guitar, organ); Kyle Brodie (drums, percussion, background vocals); Peter Hughes (background vocals).
    Audio Mixers: Franklin Bruno; Peter Hughes; Bob Durkee.
    On their first new full-length since 1994's Placeholders disc, California's Nothing Painted Blue returns with The Monte Carlo Method. Picking up where they left off, the band still excels at composing unexpected, quirky alterna-pop a la the Minutemen, the Feelies, and other similar bands. Vocalist Franklin Bruno still has a gift for unconventional lyric writing, utilizing the cut-and-paste approach (as heard on the track "Collage Elements"). "Explorer Scout" is comparable to Pavement, both musically and lyrically, while "Cathexis," "Niacin," and "Off the Face" are all power-pop delights. Fans of early-'80s new wave will be delighted with The Monte Carlo Method. ~ Greg Prato

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $16.16
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for