CD The Principle of Moments (CD 409958),
back to browsing

The Principle of Moments

  • 1. Other Arms
    2. In the Mood
    3. Messin' With the Mekon
    4. Wreckless Love
    5. Thru With the Two Step
    6. Horizontal Departure
    7. Stranger Here Than Over There
    8. Big Log
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 90101

  • Credits
    EngineerPat Moran

    Personnel: Robert Plant (vocals); Robbie Blunt (guitar); Jezz Woodruffe (keyboards); Paul Martinez (bass); Phil Collins, Barrimore Barlow (drums).
    Personnel: Robert Plant (vocals); Robbie Blunt (guitar); Jezz Woodroffe (keyboards); Paul Martinez (bass guitar); Phil Collins (drums).
    With his debut solo album, 1982's PICTURES AT ELEVEN, singer Robert Plant successfully began establishing himself as a solo recording artist apart from his former band, the incomparable Led Zeppelin. Plant wasted no time in issuing a follow-up, PRINCIPLE OF MOMENTS, which appeared one year after his debut.
    Following in the musical footsteps of its predecessor, PRINCIPLE shows Plant and his backing band (which included a cameo from Genesis drummer Phil Collins) exploring modern rock sounds. The two best known songs remain the hit singles/videos "Big Log" and "In the Mood," both, especially the former, slow-paced yet highly melodic compositions. Other standouts include the keyboard-infused "Thru With the Two Step," as well as such challenging numbers as "Wreckless Love" and "Messin' With the Mekon."

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $8.41
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for