CD The Reminder [Deluxe Edition] [Digipak] (CD 4335300),
back to browsing

The Reminder [Deluxe Edition] [Digipak]

  • 1. So Sorry
    2. I Feel It All
    3. My Moon My Man
    4. Park, The
    5. Water, The
    6. Sealion
    7. Past In Present
    8. Limit To Your Love, The
    9. 1234
    10. Brandy Alexander
    11. Intuition
    12. Honey Honey
    13. How My Heart Behaves
    0. DISC 2:
    1. I Feel It All [Escort Remix] - (remix)
    2. Sealion [Chromeo Remix] - (remix)
    3. My Moon My Man [Boyz Noise Classic Remix] - (remix)
    4. 1234 [Van She Remix] - (remix)
    5. Fightin' Away The Tears - (featuring Mocky)
    6. So Sorry [One Mic Mix] - (remix)
    7. My Moon My Man [Grizzly Bear Remix] - (remix)
    8. Lover's Spit [Redux]
    9. Islands In The Stream - (featuring Constantines)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): B-001242072

  • Credits
    ProducerRenaud Letang; Chris Bear; Eugene Cho; Alex Ridha; Ben Mink; Renaud Letang; Feist; Gonales; Gonzales
    EngineerRenaud Letang; Robbie Lackritz; Eugene Cho; Ben Mink; Renaud Letang; Robbie Lackritz; Lionel Darenne; Thomas Moulin

    Personnel: Feist (vocals, electric guitar, banjo, percussion, background vocals); Feist (acoustic guitar); Jamie Lidell (vocals, percussion, unknown instrument, background vocals); Afie Jurvanen (guitar); Lori Gemmel (harp); Ben Mink (strings); Gonzales (piano, vibraphone, drums, percussion, background vocals); Mocky (acoustic bass, drums, percussion, background vocals); Town Hall, Kevin Drew, Brendan Canning (background vocals); Julian Brown (melodica, electric bass); Bryden Baird (trumpet, flugelhorn, percussion, background vocals); Jesse Baird (drums, percussion, background vocals).
    Additional personnel: Eirik Glambek Boe (vocals); Sandra Baron (violin); Mary Stein (cello); Pierre-Luc Jamain (organ); Ohad Benchetrit, Charles Spearin (unknown instrument); Afie Jurvanen, Lori Gemmel, Kevin Drew, Brendan Canning.
    Audio Mixers: Renaud Letang; Christopher Bear; Eugene Cho; Alex Ridha.
    Recording information: Adelphi Studios, NY (03/2006/05/2006); La Frette Studio, France (03/2006/05/2006); Lochinkop Studio, Canada (03/2006/05/2006); Studios Ferber, France (03/2006/05/2006); The Woodshed, Canada (03/2006/05/2006).
    Illustrator: Nathaniel Russell .
    Photographers: Mary Rozzi; Simone Rubi.
    Unknown Contributor Role: Anthony Seck.
    Arrangers: Jamie Lidell; Dave Sharma; Eugene Cho; Jon Natchez.
    Canadian singer-songwriter Leslie Feist first gained prominence working with the Montreal shock-rapper Peaches and later the Toronto-based collective Broken Social Scene, but with the release of 2004's masterful LET IT DIE, she embarked on a solo career that quickly eclipsed her previous work. Following the pleasant but inessential remix album OPEN SEASON, 2007's THE REMINDER is Feist's true follow-up to LET IT DIE, and it deepens and solidifies that album's strengths. Combining jazzy torch songs with acoustic, folkish ballads, THE REMINDER is as quietly powerful as her Broken Social Scene bandmate Emily Haines's equally subdued solo debut, KNIVES DON'T HAVE YOUR BACK, but with a jazzy edge that recalls Nina Simone on tunes like "Sea Lion" (a standard also recorded by Simone) and the lush single "My Moon, My Man."

  • Critic Reviews
    Rolling Stone (p.114) - Included in Rolling Stone's "50 Top Albums of the Year 2007" -- "Feist reaches out with gorgeously lovelorn ballads..."
    Spin (p.85) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[L]isten through headphones and the album offers up bits of subdermal weirdness, as in 'Honey, Honey,' where luscious harmony vocals tangle with field-recording white noise."
    Magnet (p.96) - "Even from a secular point of view, it's difficult to characterize Leslie Feist's voice as anything but a divine gift."
0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $9,999.00
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for