CD The Ultimate Collection [Uriah Heep] [CD Boxset] [2 discs] (CD 1238724),
back to browsing

The Ultimate Collection [Uriah Heep] [CD Boxset] [2 discs]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Gypsy
    2. Come Away Melinda
    3. Bird of Prey
    4. Lady in Black
    5. Look at Yourself
    6. July Morning
    7. Wizard, The
    8. Easy Livin'
    9. Sunrise
    10. Magician's Birthday
    11. Sweet Lorraine
    12. Stealin'
    13. Sweet Freedom
    14. Wonderworld
    15. Something or Nothing
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Return to Fantasy
    2. Prima Donna
    3. One Way or Another
    4. Wise Man
    5. Free Me
    6. Free 'N' Easy
    7. Come Back to Me
    8. Fallen Angel
    9. Feelings
    10. Too Scared to Run
    11. On the Rebound
    12. Think It Over
    13. That's the Way It Is
    14. Other Side of Midnight, The
    15. Stay on Top
    16. Hold Your Head Up
    17. Blood Red Roses
    18. Blood on Stone
    19. Different World
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 90189

  • Credits

    "URIAH HEEP", "ULTIMATE COLLECTION", "SANCTUARY", "CD", "PROGRESSIVE ROCK" "Ultimate Collection" includes 34 tracks taken from releases that span the bands career from 1970 to 1991.
    Audio Remasterer: Robert M. Corich.
    Liner Note Author: Dave Ling.
    Unknown Contributor Roles: Mick Box; Ken Hensley; Lee Kerslake; Uriah Heep.
    This double-disc collection covers the glory years of Uriah Heep extensively, with all the main cuts by the David Byron/Mick Box/Ken Hensley/Gary Thain/Lee Kerslake version of the group as well as earlier and later material. Chances are that serious Heep fans will have everything here, so this serves as more of an introduction for the new convert. There's plenty here that's aged well from the Bronze label years, such as "July Morning," "Easy Livin'," "The Magician's Birthday," "Look at Yourself," "Stealin'," etc. In fact, about the only thing that's not here, inexplicably, from the early years is the Box slide workout on the classic "Tears in My Eyes." There is also plenty from the later decades of the '80s, '90s, and beyond, when Box took the group to a new and heavier place -- somewhat recalling the UH of the Salisbury and Very 'Eavy...Very 'Umble eras. There are 34 tracks in all, with good sound and workmanlike liner notes. For the money, this is a good bang for the buck. ~ Thom Jurek

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $20.56
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for