CD The Writing's on the Wall [Bonus CD] (CD 6656508),
back to browsing

The Writing's on the Wall [Bonus CD]

    1. Intro (The Writing's on the Wall)
    2. So Good
    3. Bills, Bills, Bills
    4. Confessions
    5. Bug a Boo
    6. Temptation
    7. Now That She's Gone
    8. Where'd You Go
    9. Hey Ladies
    10. If You Leave
    11. Jumpin, Jumpin
    12. Say My Name - (remix)
    13. She Can't Love You - (remix)
    14. Stay
    15. Sweet Sixteen
    16. Outro (Amazing Grace)
    17. Get on the Bus
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Independent Women, Pt. 1 [Pasadena Remix]
    2. Independent Women, Pt. 2
    3. 8 Days of Christmas
    4. No, No, No, Pt. 2
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 4943945

  • Credits

    Destiny's Child: Kelly, La Tavia, Le Toya, Beyonce (vocals).
    Additional personnel: Missy Elliot, Next, Byron Rittenhouse (vocals); Gerald Thomas, Donald Holmes, Anthony Hardy, She'kspere (various instruments); Dwayne Wiggins (guitar, synthesizer, bass, programming); Charles Spikes, Sonny Lallerstedt (guitar); Vincent Lars (saxophone); Bill Ortiz (trumpet); Terry-T (keyboards, bass, drum machine); Platinum Status, Daryl Simmons (keyboards, programming); Ronnie Garrett, Raymond McKinnley (bass); Tony Williams (programming)
    Producers include: Kevin "She'kspere" Briggs, Rodney Jerkins, Dwayne Wiggins, Chad Elliot, Missy Elliot.
    Engineers include: Michael Calderon, Ramon Morales, James Hoover.
    "Bills, Bills, Bills" was nominated for the 2000 Grammy Award for Best R&B Performance By A Duo Or Group With Vocal and for Best R&B Song.
    "Say My Name" won the 2001 Grammy Award in the categories of Best R&B Performance By A Duo Or Group With Vocal and Best R&B Song. The song was also nominated for the 2001 Grammy Award in the categories of Record Of The Year and Song Of The Year.
    This limited-edition release of WRITING'S ON THE WALL includes 21 tracks by R&B trio Destiny's Child.
    This release has an extra disc featuring four additional songs.
    With their second album, Writing's on the Wall, Destiny's Child still suffers from slightly uneven songwriting, but it's nevertheless an assured step forward for the girl group. Not only are they maturing as vocalists, they are fortunate to work with such skilled, talented producers as Kevin "Shekspere" Biggs, Rodney Jerkins, Dwayne Wiggins, Chad Elliot, Daryl Simmons, and Missy Elliott, who all give the quartet rich, varied music upon which to work their charm. So, even when the album fails to deliver memorable songs, it always sounds alluring, thanks to the perfect combination of vocalists and producers. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

  • Critic Reviews
    Entertainment Weekly (7/16/99, pp.65-66) - "...more capable of confident, inventive R&B than many of their contemporaries....close enough to the spirit of the Supremes to at least win them a callback." - Rating: B
    Q (11/02, p.124) - 4 stars out of 5 - "...It was onwards and upwards for Beyonce Knowles and sidekicks..."
    Q (8/99, p.104) - 3 stars (out of 5) - "...engaging and sassy..."
    Muzik (1/00, p.70) - Ranked #16 in Muzik's "Albums Of The Year '99"
    Muzik (8/99, p.80) - 3 stars (out of 5) - " and imaginative. A sleek, confident sophomore effort - praise be to Missy and Timbaland."
    Vibe (9/99, p.272) - "...[a] winning sophmoric disc....funky, beat-savvy tunes guaranteed to offend certain fellas as the battle of the sexes rages on..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $5.83
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for