CD Tim Finn (CD 402242),
back to browsing

Tim Finn

  • 1. Young Mountain
    2. Not Even Close
    3. How'm I Gonna Sleep?
    4. Parihaka
    5. Tears Inside
    6. Bird Swim Fish Fly
    7. Suicide on Downing St.
    8. Show a Little Mercy
    9. Crescendo
    10. Been There Done That
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 48735

  • Credits
    ProducerMitchell Froom
    EngineerTchad Blake

    Personnel: Tim Finn (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Neil Finn (vocals, guitar); David Rhodes, Tim Pierce (guitar); Heart Attack (horns); Mitchell Froom (keyboards); Tony Levin (bass); Jerry Marotta (drums); Alex Acuna (percussion); Noel (background vocals).
    Perhaps in response to the failed big production of Big Canoe and the success of brother Neil's back-to-basics outfit, Crowded House, Finn simplified his approach for his self-titled album, joining forces with Crowded House producer Mitchell Froom. A touching and intensely personal album, Finn bares all, revealing self-doubts, regrets, and a failed relationship with intricate detail. And despite the subject matter, the album has an optimistic, uplifting overall tone, with tasteful adult-pop arrangements perfectly complementing his strongest melodies and finest songwriting to date. Though the sound and sentiments could have (and should have) easily found an audience in the emerging "adult alternative pop" format, the album went virtually ignored. ~ Chris Woodstra

  • Critic Reviews
    Rolling Stone - 3 Stars - Good
    Q (1/93, p.97) - 3 Stars - Good - "...Producer Mitchell Froom frames Finn's major strengths, his distinctive attacking tenor and his knack for languid, melancholy love songs with strong melodies..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $9,999.00
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for