CD Triple Feature [Digipak] [Ted Nugent] [CD] [1 disc] (CD 6268273),
back to browsing

Triple Feature [Digipak] [Ted Nugent] [CD] [1 disc]

  • 0. DISC 1: FREE-FOR-ALL:
    1. Free-For-All
    2. Dog Eat Dog
    3. Writing On the Wall
    4. Turn It Up
    5. Street Rats
    6. Together
    7. Light My Way
    8. Hammerdown
    9. I Love You So I Told You a Lie
    10. Free For All - (live)
    11. Dog Eat Dog - (live)
    12. Street Rats [Alternate Version]
    1. Wango Tango
    2. Scream Dream
    3. Hard As Nails
    4. I Gotta Move
    5. Violent Love
    6. Flesh & Blood
    7. Spit It Out
    8. Come and Get It
    9. Terminus El Dorado
    10. Don't Cry (I'll Be Back Before You Know It Baby)
    1. Need You Bad
    2. One Woman
    3. I Got the Feelin'
    4. Tight Spots
    5. Venom Soup
    6. Smokescreen
    7. Weekend Warriors
    8. Cruisin'
    9. Good Friends and a Bottle of Wine
    10. Name Your Poison
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): A737165

  • Credits

    The Triple Feature series by Sony Legacy compiles three -- usually well-known -- catalog albums by big-name artists, assembles them in a slipcase box, and sells them at a budget price to consumers. While the reason may be simply a new package in order to clear shelves of excess inventory, this exercise also serves a purpose for collectors and fans filling in holes for a favorite artist. This set captures three well-known albums by Ted Nugent from the late '70s into 1980, a period when his caricatured caveman persona became complete in public perception and mythology. Free for All, issued in 1976, was Nugent's second solo album, and cracked the Top 25. Due to the departure of lead vocalist Derek St. Holmes, who was so recognizable on Ted's self-titled solo debut, Meat Loaf stood in on the tracks St. Holmes was supposed to sing, while Nuge handled the rest of the vocals. While the riffs and grooves on the record can be downright vicious, oftentimes it's the vocals that keep these tracks from being utterly airtight -- the title song being a prime example. Nonetheless, one can't argue with success. Second up in this box -- though not chronologically -- is 1980's Scream Dream, a power rock set that featured the infamous "Wango Tango" and the sensitive romance ballad "Love & Violence." Finally, the best known of these three recordings -- and a bona fide smash for Nugent -- is 1978's Weekend Warriors. The title track has gone down in history as a party animal anthem. Fans who bought remastered editions of these albums already have everything here. ~ Thom Jurek

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $13.46
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for