CD Under the Sun [Julian Dawson] (CD 528567),
back to browsing

Under the Sun [Julian Dawson]

  • 1. You Think You're Alone
    2. Jesus Know Tomorrow
    3. We Can't Be Together
    4. How Come You Love Me
    5. If He Wanted Us to Fly
    6. World Keeps on Changin
    7. Miss a Miracle
    8. Broken-Down Place
    9. Cars $ Showbiz
    10. All About the Ride
    11. Amazing Disappearing Daddy
    12. Four Walls
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 258

  • Credits
    ProducerJulian Dawson; Andy Metcalfe
    EngineerSteve Stewart

    Personnel: Julian Dawson (vocals, acoustic & electric 6- & 12-string guitars,
    harmonica); Kimberley Rew (acoustic & electric guitars, keyboards, bass, background vocals); Daniel Tashian (guitar, keyboards, bass, drums, percussion, programming, background vocals); Andy Metcalfe (accordion, keyboards, bass, background vocals); John "Rabbit" Bundrick (keyboards); Robyn & Holly Dawson (background vocals).
    Recorded at Remote Farm Studios, Cambridge, England in February-March 1999.
    Audio Mixers: Andy Metcalfe; Steve Stewart.
    Recording information: Remote Farm Studios, Cambridge, England (02/1999-03/1999).

  • Critic Reviews
    Q (4/00, p.90) - 3 stars out of 5 - "...pop of the best kind: unforced, full of good hooks, clever lyrics and blues influences..."
    Dirty Linen (4-5/00, p.74) - "...[Dawson's] the master of uncomplicated, concise lyrics....[they're] usually all very true, like how cars and show biz weddings always break down....If there were ever a song mine, Dawson's songs would provide rich ore, indeed."
0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $16.99
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for