CD Under the Sun/Snake Hips Etcetera (CD 1240107),
back to browsing

Under the Sun/Snake Hips Etcetera

  • 1. In Procession
    2. Addison Trip, The
    3. Pastoral Graffiti
    4. New Life
    5. Taste of Sarsaparilla, A
    6. Theme 1: Sarsaparilla
    7. Theme 2: Feast Alfresco
    8. Theme 3: Rites of Man
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Rat's Bag
    2. Alive and Kicking
    3. Rachel's Tune
    4. Snakehips Etcetera
    5. Pussyfoot
    6. Heyday
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 568

  • Credits
    ProducerFritz Fryer; Jon Hiseman
    EngineerRoger Wake; Steve Lillywhite

    2 LPs on 1 CD: UNDER THE SUN (1974)/SNAKEHIPS ETCETERA (1975).
    Nucleus includes: Ian Carr.
    All tracks have been digitally remastered.
    Personnel: Jocelyn Pitchen (guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Ken Shaw (guitar, electric guitar, 12-string guitar, percussion); Bob Bertles (flute, bass clarinet, soprano saxophone, alto saxophone, baritone saxophone, percussion); Ian Carr (trumpet, flugelhorn, piano, Moog synthesizer, percussion); Geoff Castle (piano, electric piano, keyboards, synthesizer, Moog synthesizer, percussion); Gordon Beck (piano, electric piano, percussion); Keith Castle (piano); Bryan Spring (drums, timpani, percussion); Roger Sellers (drums, percussion); Roger Sutton (percussion).
    Liner Note Author: Alyn Shipton.
    Recording information: Phonogram Studios, London, England (03/1974).
    Illustrator: Michael Farrell.
    In 2002, BGO released Under the Sun/Snake Hips Etcetera, which contained two complete albums -- Under the Sun (1974, originally released on Vertigo) and Snake Hips Etcetera (1975, originally released on Sire) -- by Nucleus on one compact disc. ~ John Bush

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $15.24
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for