CD Vices [Vices...Plus] (CD 4645309),
back to browsing

Vices [Vices...Plus]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Love Loaded
    2. Women in Chains
    3. Sleazy
    4. Night of the Wolf
    5. Toy with the Passion
    6. Right from the Start
    7. Hot Love
    8. All Belongs to You
    9. Somebody to Love
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Won't Get out Alive - (live)
    2. Rock Steady - (live)
    3. Love Loaded - (live)
    4. Price You Pay, The - (live)
    5. Too Hot to Handle - (live)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 05

  • Credits
    ProducerMick Glossop
    EngineerMick Glossop

    Waysted includes: Pete Way, Paul Raymond, Frank Noon.
    Waysted: Fin (vocals); Paul Raymond (guitar, keyboards, background vocals); Ronnie Mayfield (guitar); Pete Way (bass guitar); Frank Noon (drums).
    Personnel: Frank Noon (drums).
    Recording information: The Kerrang Festival, Caister, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk,.
    Bassist Pete Way formed Waysted after splitting with UFO in the early '80s. His new band didn't stray too far from UFO's stylistic template; in fact, Vices mines the UFO/Whitesnake vein of early-'80s European metal pretty devotedly, featuring plenty of hot guitar licks and vapid, sexist lyrics. Not awfully bad for this kind of thing, thanks to some good hooks ("Love Loaded," "Sleazy") and great guitar work by Ronnie Kayfield. The bizarre "Women in Chains" is, to its credit, easily the most unusual thing on the album, while the bogus cover of Jefferson Airplane's "Somebody to Love" should be avoided completely. Unfortunately, much of the other material fails make much of an impression one way or the other. ~ Andy Hinds

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $17.94
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for