CD Vinnie Vincent Invasion [Remaster] (CD 939415),
back to browsing

Vinnie Vincent Invasion [Remaster]

  • 1. Boyz Are Gonna Rock
    2. Shoot You Full of Love
    3. No Substitute
    4. Animal
    5. Twisted
    6. Do You Wanna Make Love
    7. Back on the Streets
    8. I Wanna Be Your Victim
    9. Baby-O
    10. Invasion
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 81493

  • Credits
    ProducerDana Strum; Vinnie Vincent Invasion
    EngineerMikey Davis

    Vinnie Vincent Invasion: Vinnie Vincent (guitar, background vocals); Robert Fleischman (vocals); Dana Strum (bass, background vocals); Bobby Rock (drums).
    Recorded at Baby O Recorders, Hollywood, California between January & March 1986.
    Personnel: Vinnie Vincent (vocals, guitar, background vocals); Robert Fleischman (vocals); Dean Markley (strings); Dana Strum (bass guitar, background vocals); Bobby Rock (drums, cymbals).
    Audio Mixer: George Tutko.
    Audio Remasterer: Crusoe.
    Recording information: Baby'O Recorders, Hollywood, CA (01/1986-03/1986).
    Photographer: Moshe Brakha.
    Arrangers: Dana Strum; Vinnie Vincent.
    The debut from ex-Kiss guitar slinger Vinnie Vincent, is, metal through and through. It's got all the calling cards of a band that spent way too much gig money on Aqua-Net. You get the rockin' riff "I wanna party" tunes, the sleazy song or two ("Shoot You Full of Love"), screams, shreds, and drums galore. The nice thing about this record is that it lacks the obligatory ballad, which may have attracted a larger audience (i.e., girls) and pushed up the sales, but you gotta admire them for stickin' to the rock. ~ Chris True

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $9.18
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for