CD Violet Cries [Digipak] [4712765165967] (CD 7014176),
back to browsing

Violet Cries [Digipak] [4712765165967]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Argyria
    2. Marching Song
    3. Marine Fields Glow
    4. Light Streams
    5. Hexagons IV
    6. Chorea
    7. Warpath
    8. Battlecry/Mimicry
    9. Eumenides
    10. Swans
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Lucia, at the Precipice
    2. They Use Smiles to Bury You
    3. Skeleton Swoon
    4. Lucia, at the Precipice [65DaysOfStatic Remix] - (remix)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 827

  • Credits
    ProducerEsben and the Witch
    EngineerMatthew Twaites; Esben and the Witch

    Audio Mixers: Rodaidh McDonald; Esben and the Witch.
    Photographers: Jonathan Hyde; Michael Welland.
    Brighton, England's Esben & the Witch named themselves after a creepy Danish fairy tale, and their 2010 single, the Florence and the Machine-meets-Black Sabbath-inspired "Marching Song," was about as dark as they come. Violet Cries, the band's debut for Matador Records, is scheduled for release on January 31st.

  • Critic Reviews
    Mojo (Publisher) (p.104) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "Esben And The Witch develop their literary gloom to convincing effect with this debut..."
    Clash (magazine) - "Layered, expansive and driven by the kind of shadowy dynamics Portishead might call their own, Esben And The Witch display an effortless aptitude for creating a sense of drama and intrigue."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $17.89
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for