CD Vitamin C (CD 396079),
back to browsing

Vitamin C

  • 1. Smile
    2. Turn Me On
    3. Me, Myself and I
    4. Unhappy Aniversary
    5. Not That Kind of Girl
    6. Do What You Want to Do
    7. Girls Against Boys
    8. I Got You
    9. Money
    10. About Last Night
    11. Fear of Flying
    12. Graduation (Friends Forever)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 62406

  • Credits
    EngineerVaughn Merrick; Lloyd Puckitt

    This is an enhanced audio CD which contains regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files.
    Vitamin C: Colleen Fitzpatrick (vocals).
    Additional personnel: Russell Valezquez, Dan The Man, Waymon Boone, Count Bass D, Lady Saw (vocals); David Mansfield (acoustic, electric & pedal steel guitar); Fred Maher (guitar, keyboards, programming); David Rainer (guitar, bass); Josh Deutsch (guitar, programming); Michael Kotch (guitar); Suzie Katayama (cello); Garry Hughes (keyboards, programming); Melvin Gibbs (bass); Malcolm Michiles, DJ Logic (scratches); Vanese Thomas, Ada Dyer, Sean Altman, All City Chorus (background vocals).
    Producers include: Garry Hughes, Fred Maher, Jim Harry, Matt Mahaffie, Josh Deutsch.
    Personnel: Waymon Boone, Lady Saw (vocals); Fred Maher (guitar, recorder); Josh Deutsch (guitar, programming); David Mansfield , Michael Kotch, Dave Rainger (guitar); Mary L. Rowell, Gregor Kitzis, Laura Seaton, Paul Woodiel (violin); Ron Lawrence , Denise Stillwell, Sandra Robbins, Sally Shumway, Joel Rudin, Mark Wood , Ashley Horne, Jill Jaffe, Martha Mooke (viola); Suzie Katayama (cello); Harry Jimmy, Lloyd Puckitt, Matt Mahaffey (recorder); Garry Hughes (keyboards, programming); Alan Friedman (programming); Colleen Fitzpatrick, Dan the Man, Sean Altman, Ada Dyer, Vaneese Thomas (background vocals).
    Audio Mixers: Lloyd Puckitt; Matt Mahaffey; Tony Maserati.
    Recording information: Axis Studios.
    Photographer: Markus Klinko.
    Arranger: Harry Jimmy.
    Vitamin C is Colleen Fitzpatrick, formerly of New York City's Eve's Plum. Her self-titled debut album finds the singer leaving the alt-rock stylings of her former band far behind in favor of a more urban, forward-looking sound.
    The opening track, "Smile," employs the kind of Caucasian dance-hall rap style that made Barenaked Ladies famous, while "Unhappy Anniversary" is straightforward folk-pop, complete with jangling acoustic guitar and wistful vocals. "Me, Myself and I" cleverly interpolates the chorus from Santana's "No One to Depend On" in an arrangement that wouldn't sound out of place on a Smash Mouth album. Fitzpatrick makes good use of sunny pop melodies mixed with lazy hip-hop rhythms and state-of-the-art production touches throughout. And how could you not like a 1999 album that includes a cover of Split Enz' "I Got You"?

  • Critic Reviews
    Entertainment Weekly (9/3/99, pp.67-8) - "...sounds like the unabashedly great pop album the Spice Girls might have made....She recently landed on the charts with a charming slice of dancehall pop called 'Smile', and that's what her album makes me do..." - Rating: A-
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $7.48
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for