CD Waiting for Herb [Remaster] (CD 1221405),
back to browsing

Waiting for Herb [Remaster]

  • 1. Tuesday Morning
    2. Smell of Petroleum
    3. Haunting
    4. Once Upon a Time
    5. Sitting on Top of the World
    6. Drunken Boat
    7. Big City
    8. Girl From the Wadi Hammamat
    9. Modern World
    10. Pachinko
    11. My Baby's Gone
    12. Small Hours
    13. First Day of Forever (Bonus Track)
    14. Train Kept Rolling on (Bonus Track)
    15. Paris St Germain (Bonus Track)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 5046759632

  • Credits

    The Pogues include: Spider Stacey (vocals); Joe Strummer (vocals, lead guitar).
    WAITING FOR HERB, the 1993 release from Irish rockers The Pogues, was recorded sans Shane MacGowan.
    This rerelease contains three bonus cuts.

  • Critic Reviews
    Entertainment Weekly (11/5/93, p.70) - "...The departure of singer Shane MacGowan after 1990's HELL'S DITCH finds the Pogues more consistent and less reckless than usual, but they're still spitting out their punk-folk tales of Gaelic debauchery...." - Rating: B
    Q (10/93, p.110) - 3 Stars - Good - "...Oddly, one of the few things missing [from WAITING FOR HERB] is a storming Celtic drinking anthem....there are no real clunkers, leaving [the album] distinctly transitional..."
    Musician (1/94, p.95) - "...Auspicious. From the opening salvo of `Tuesday Morning' to `Small Hours,' WAITING FOR HERB acquits itself admirably on every score..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $10.85
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for