CD Walk Right Back: The Everly Brothers on Warner Bros. (CD 614666),
back to browsing

Walk Right Back: The Everly Brothers on Warner Bros.

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Cathy's Clown
    2. So Sad (To Watch Good Love Go Bad)
    3. Walk Right Back
    4. Love Hurts
    5. Sleepless Nights
    6. Nashville Blues
    7. Lucille
    8. What Kind of Girl Are You
    9. Made to Love
    10. Radio and TV
    11. Stick With Me Baby
    12. Always It's You
    13. Temptation
    14. Ebony Eyes
    15. Crying in the Rain
    16. Don't Blame Me
    17. True Love
    18. That's Old Fashioned (That's the Way Love Should Be)
    19. Nancy's Minuet
    20. I'm Not Angry
    21. How Can I Meet Her?
    22. Burma Shave
    23. Muskrat
    24. Just One Time
    25. Lonely Street
    26. Sweet Dreams
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Price of Love, The
    2. Man With Money
    3. Love Is Strange
    4. Give Me a Sweetheart
    5. You're the One I Love
    6. You're My Girl
    7. Kiss Your Man Goodbye
    8. Gone, Gone, Gone
    9. Don't Let the Whole World Know
    10. Don't Forget to Cry
    11. Nothing Matters But You
    12. It's All Over
    13. Empty Boxes
    14. Bowling Green
    15. Love of the Common People
    16. (I'd Be) A Legend in My Time
    17. I'm Movin' On
    18. T for Texas (Blue Yodel No. 1)
    19. I Wonder If I Care as Much
    20. Lord of the Manor
    21. Sing Me Back Home
    22. Shady Grove
    23. Cuckoo
    24. I'm on My Way Home Again
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 45164

  • Credits

    The Everly Brothers: Don Everly, Phil Everly (vocals, guitar).
    Producers include: Dick Glasser, Larry Waronker, Wes Farrell.
    Compilation producer: Gregg Geller.
    Recorded between 1960 & 1969. Includes liner notes by Colin Escott.
    Includes 2 previously unreleased tracks.
    Audio Remixer: Lee Herschberg.
    Liner Note Author: Colin Escott.
    Recording information: 03/18/1960-04/15/1969.
    For those unfamiliar with the rich legacy of the Everly Brothers, this is the definitive compilation, chronicling their fertile '60s Warner Bros period. The Everly's patented close-harmony sound was unique in pop, but not without precedent in American music. It came from other fraternal duos, those that hailed from the bluegrass world, like the Delmore Brothers and the Louvin Brothers. The innovation came when they took that sound and applied to state-of-the-art rock/pop.
    In their Warners work, the Everlys were moving beyond the teenybopper image of their early hits like "Wake Up Little Susie" and "Bird Dog." From covers of "adult" songs like "Temptation" to rootsy excursions like "Nashville Blues" and ultimately to hip, rock-oriented material ("Bowling Green," "Lord of the Manor") the brothers proved to the world that their musical vision was much deeper than what their '50s recordings offered. WALK RIGHT BACK chronicles this most important period in the development of one of rock & roll's finest duos.

  • Critic Reviews
    Rolling Stone (12/23/93, p.148) - "...WALK RIGHT BACK is hardly the definitive Everly Brothers anthology, since it doesn't pick up the thread until 1960 and `Cathy's Clown,' but it does offer an overview of their largely forgotten '60's output...."
    Q (10/96, p.180) - 3 Stars - Good - "Being a star name of the 1950s proved to be a handicap in the novelty-obsessed 1960s....the public tired of them, which was cruel, given how much the Brothers' country-pop harmonies shaped the sound of...The Beatles. Most of what's on here is good and deserves a wider hearing..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $9,999.00
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for