CD We're Mad: the Anthology (CD 1236830),
back to browsing

We're Mad: the Anthology

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Nellie the Elephant
    2. Dig That Groove Baby
    3. Dougy Giro
    4. Glenda and the Test Tube Baby
    5. Fiery Jack
    6. Cheerio and Toodle Pip
    7. Alfie from the Bronx
    8. We're Mad
    9. She Goes to Finos
    10. Modern Schools of Motoring
    11. Carol Dodds Is Pregnant
    12. Bless You My Son
    13. Florence Is Deaf (But There's No Need to Shout)
    14. Deirdre's a Slag
    15. James Bond Lives Down Our Street
    16. Idle Gossip
    17. Lambrusco Kid, The
    18. Harry Cross (A Tribute to Edna)
    19. Georgie's Gone to Jail
    20. PC Stoker
    21. Yul Brynner Was a Skinhead
    22. Fisticuffs in Frederick Street
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Diamond, A
    2. Park Lane Punch Up
    3. Tommy Kowey's Car
    4. I've Got Asthma
    5. Pot Belly Bill
    6. Cloughy Is a Bootboy
    7. No Particular Place to Go
    8. Wakey Wakey Outro
    9. Olga Crack Corn
    10. Kids in Tyne and Wear
    11. Back in '79
    12. I'm a Telly Addict
    13. Ernie Had a Hernia
    14. Sod the Neighbours
    15. Melancholy Margaret
    16. Alecs Gone
    17. Medley: Please Release Me/Darling I Loathe You
    18. Harry's Hands
    19. She'll Be Back with Keith Someday
    20. Devil Went Down to Scunthorpe, The
    21. My Baby Is a Battleaxe
    22. Charle's Watching
    23. Livin' la Vida Loca
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 412

  • Credits

    Recorded between 1980 & 2000. Includes liner notes by Mark Brennan.
    All tracks have been digitally remastered.
    Here are no less than 45 cuts by the original cockney cutup kids, the Toy Dolls. And this should tell you something. If 45 tracks make up their best-of -- as evidenced by this Castle Records pack -- how big must their complete output be (while continuing to grow, because as of 2007 rumor has it they are still very much at it). This is absurdist, hilarious rebellious teen pop with a snotty nose, a gob of spit, and a snicker behind your back. Virtually all the band's great singles are here along with a slew -- or two -- of finely placed album tracks. If yer a TD fan, this one's a gotta-have. If you're wondering what all the fuss is about, this won't leave you asking that question for long. ~ Thom Jurek

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $12.90
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for