CD Weird Tapes, Vol. 6: Live 1970-73 (CD 879396),
back to browsing

Weird Tapes, Vol. 6: Live 1970-73

  • 1. Make What You Can
    2. Born to Go
    3. Master of the Universe
    4. Jam
    5. Hurry on Sundown
    6. Come Home
    7. We Do It
    8. Untitled
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 382

  • Credits
    ProducerDave Brock

    Hawkwind includes: Dave Brock, Lemmy, Nik Turner, Dik Mik, Huw Lloyd-Langton, Bob Calvert, Simon King.
    Hawkwind: Dave Brock, Lemmy Kilmister (vocals, guitar); Huw Lloyd-Langton (guitar); Nik Turner (saxophone); John Harrison (bass guitar); Terry Ollis (drums); Dikmik (sound effects).
    Weird Tapes, Vol. 6 is an excellent entry into the series, given that the sound quality is generally a vast improvement upon previously released versions of these songs, while there are sufficient differences to suggest that several of them have been remixed or even sourced from altogether different performances. The seven tracks are, for the most part, familiar "early" fare, including ten minutes of the haunting "We Do It," a skull-crushing 13 minutes of "Born to Go," and the untitled jam that posterity now knows simply as "Jam." But there is one bonus slab of excitement in the form of a previously unreleased/unheard number called "Make What You Can," presumably dating from 1970-1971, and as solidly cut in the band's signature vein as one could hope for. ~ Dave Thompson

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $9,999.00
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for