CD Welcome to the Drama Club [Clean] (CD 1081823),
back to browsing

Welcome to the Drama Club [Clean]

  • 1. Under the Western Stars
    2. Now
    3. Shine
    4. Hater
    5. Drama King, The
    6. Glorious
    7. Taste of Hell
    8. Portland Rain
    9. Shameless Use of Charm, A
    10. Clean
    11. Broken
    12. Your Arizona Room
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 077

  • Credits
    ProducerA.P. Alexakis; Dean Baskerville; A.P. Alexakis
    EngineerGary Thompson; Dave Dysart; Dean Baskerville; Geoff Walcha; Lars Fox

    Personnel: Art Alexakis (vocals, guitar); Josh Crawley (vocals, keyboards); Brett Snyder (vocals, drums, percussion); Anabella Alexakis, Risky Star, Amy Baskerville, Sam Hudson (vocals).
    Audio Mixers: A.P. Alexakis; Gary Thompson; Dave Dysart; Dean Baskerville.
    Liner Note Author: Art Alexakis.
    Recording information: Blackjack Studio, Portland, OR (2005); Kung Fu Bakery Recording (2005).
    Photographer: Nick Carulli.
    Following Everclear's 2004 split with Capitol Records, singer/guitarist Art Alexakis became the sole remaining member of the Portland, Oregon-based post-grunge act. However, rather than giving up the Everclear name, Alexakis assembled a new band, and soldiered on with '06's WELCOME TO THE DRAMA CLUB. Boasting a notably fuller sound, the expanded quintet offers up a lively set of pop-savvy rock, as best exemplified by the keyboard-heavy "Hater" and the melancholy, mid-tempo "Drama King," a pair of catchy tunes that position Alexakis as a legitimate rock-&-roll survivor.

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $11.07
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for