CD Welcome to the Night Sky [Digipak] (CD 1333053),
back to browsing

Welcome to the Night Sky [Digipak]

  • 1. Drunk On Aluminum
    2. Archaeologists
    3. Dead Letter & The Infinite Yes
    4. Weighty Ghost
    5. Murderer
    6. Search Party
    7. Astronaut
    8. Oblivion
    9. Laserbeams
    10. Miasmal Smoke & The Yellow Bellied Freaks
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): CDTKC-001

  • Credits
    ProducerTony Doogan
    EngineerTony Doogan; Darren Van Niekirk

    Wintersleep: Jud Haynes, Tim D'Eon, Paul Murphy , Loel Campbell.
    Audio Mixer: Tony Doogan .
    Audio Remasterer: Greg Calbi.
    Welcome to the Night Sky, the third studio album from dreamy Canadian indie rock outfit Wintersleep, arrived shortly before the Halifax-based collective received a much-deserved 2008 Juno Award for "Best New Group of the Year." ~ James Christopher Monger

  • Critic Reviews
    Q (Magazine) (p.105) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Tim D'Eon's pulsing guitar and a driving rhythm section stop everything becoming maudlin, pushing Murphy's emotive lyrics along at often breakneck speed."
    Clash (magazine) (p.99) - "This is a record for those cold, dark evenings when you want to shut out the world and wrap yourself in a thick layer of guitar fuzz."
0 Stars 0 average rating
  • Genre: Rock
  • Label: Sonic 001
  • Distributor: Redeye
  • Analog/Digital: n/a
  • Mono/Stereo: Stereo
  • Studio/Live: Studio
  • UPC: 634457502529
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $11.70
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for