CD What a Long Strange Trip It's Been (CD 428784),
back to browsing

What a Long Strange Trip It's Been

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. New, New Minglewood Blues
    2. Cosmic Charlie
    3. Truckin'
    4. Black Peter
    5. Born Cross-Eyed
    6. Ripple
    7. Doin' That Rag
    8. Dark Star
    9. High Time
    10. New Speedway Boogie
    0. DISC 2:
    1. St. Stephen
    2. Jack Straw
    3. Me and My Uncle
    4. Tennessee Jed
    5. Cumberland Blues
    6. Playing in the Band
    7. Brown-Eyed Woman
    8. Ramble on Rose
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 3091

  • Credits

    The Grateful Dead includes: Jerry Garcia, Bob Weir (vocals, guitar); Phil Lesh (vocals, bass); Donna Goodcheaux (vocals); Mickey Hart, Keith Goodcheaux (drums, percussion).
    Producers: Dave Hassinger, Owsley Stanley, The Grateful Dead, Bob Matthew, Betty Cantor.
    Engineers include: Bob Matthews, Betty Cantor.
    Gathering selected highlights from the Grateful Dead's years at Warner Bros. Records, this mid-1970s best-of includes favorites like "Truckin'" and "Dark Star," in addition to earlier tracks like "New, New Minglewood Blues" from their eponymous first album and songs culled from their live set like "St. Stephen" and "Cumberland Blues." Though no conventional greatest hits collection could begin to make a dent in the band's extensive recorded oeuvre, this is an excellent basic overview of the Dead's live and studio output.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $16.93
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for