CD Whitesnake [Deluxe Edition] (CD 6311984),
back to browsing

Whitesnake [Deluxe Edition]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Still of the Night
    2. Give Me All Your Love
    3. Bad Boys
    4. Is This Love
    5. Here I Go Again `87
    6. Straight for the Heart
    7. Looking for Love
    8. Children of the Night
    9. You're Gonna Break My Heart
    10. Crying in the Rain
    11. Don't Turn Away
    12. Give Me All Your Love [Live] - (live)
    13. Is This Love [Live] - (live)
    14. Here I Go Again [Live] - (live)
    15. Still of the Night [Live] - (live)
    16. Still of the Night
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Still of the Night [Video]
    2. Here I Go Again 87 [Video]
    3. Is This Love [Video]
    4. Give Me All Your Love [Video]
    5. Give Me All Your Love [Live] - (live)
    6. Is This Love [Live] - (live)
    7. Here I Go Again [Live] - (live)
    8. Still of the Night [Live] - (live)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): B0013825

  • Credits
    ProducerKeith Olsen; Mike Stone

    Whitesnake: David Coverdale (vocals); John Sykes (guitar); Neil Murray (bass); Aynsley Dunbar (drums).
    Additional personnel: Bill Cuomo (keyboards).
    Personnel: David Coverdale (vocals); Doug Aldrich, John Sykes, Adrian Vandenberg, Reb Beach, Vivian Campbell (guitar); Timothy Drury (keyboards); Aynsley Dunbar, Tommy Aldridge (drums).
    Audio Remasterer: Dave Donnelly .
    Liner Note Author: Geoff Barton.
    Photographers: Robert Ellis ; Neal Preston; Ulf Magnusson; Gene Kirkland; Neil Zlozower; Simon Fowler.
    David Coverdale built Whitesnake's commercial breakthrough on a collection of loud, polished hard rockers, plus the band's best set of pop hooks. The Led Zeppelin-ish "Still of the Night" offered headbanger appeal, but it was the big chorus of "Here I Go Again" -- one of the very small number of non-power ballad '80s hard rock singles to actually top the pop charts -- and the quiet ballad "Is This Love" that really sold the album in spades. The rest of the album generally holds interest as well, and it's easily the band's best. [The 2010 double disc Deluxe Edition has been completley remastered. Disc one provides American fans with the album's original track order for the first time. The European edition of the album, entitled 1987, contained this one, while Geffen resequenced the set and changed the title for American audiences.) In addition, disc one boasts four live tracks taken from Live In The Shadow Of The Blues-all four cuts are performance versions of the album tracks. Disc two contains a DVD featuring all four of the albums video singles, and four more from a filmed live gig called Live...In The Still Of The Night by a later edition of Whitesnake.] ~ Steve Huey and Thom Jurek

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $22.14
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for