CD Wreckorder [Fran Healy] [5051808510135] (CD 6979320),
back to browsing

Wreckorder [Fran Healy] [5051808510135]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. In The Morning
    2. Anything
    3. Sing Me To Sleep
    4. Fly In The Ointment
    5. As It Comes
    6. Buttercups
    7. Shadow Boxing
    8. Holiday
    9. Rocking Chair
    10. Moonshine
    11. Sierra Leone
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Bonus Content
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): WLCDX001

  • Credits
    ProducerFran Healy; Emery Dobyns

    Audio Mixer: Emery Dobyns.
    Recording information: 4th Floor, New York; Haus Studios, Berlin; Hobo Sound, New York.
    Photographer: Tim Barber.
    After shaping the Brit-pop sound as the leader of Travis, Healy began writing music for a solo album. Released in 2010, Wreckorder isn't entirely removed from the melodic, acoustic-based sound that Healy popularized with his longtime bandmates. The personnel is certainly different this time around, though, with luminaries like Neko Case and Paul McCartney making guest appearances.

  • Critic Reviews
    Billboard (p.40) - "Moody cuts like 'In the Morning' and 'Anything' suggest a kind of analog-world equivalent of Thom Yorke's 2006 solo effort, THE ERASER."
    Mojo (Publisher) (p.109) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "'Anything' is an instant winner, 'Buttercups' has an epic sweep, while 'Rocking Chair' is a beautifully evocative imagining of a life well-lived."
    Uncut (magazine) (p.90) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "'As It Comes' is nicely lopsided and 'Shadow Boxing' effectively jittery."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $21.62
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for