CD Yes Remixes (CD 533144),
back to browsing

Yes Remixes

  • 1. Tempus Fugit - (remix)
    2. Arriving U.F.O. - (remix)
    3. Heart of the Sunrise - (remix)
    4. Starship Trooper - (remix)
    5. Awaken
    6. Sound Chaser - (remix)
    7. Ritual - (remix)
    8. Siberian Khatru - (remix)
    9. 5 Per Cent For Nothing
    10. No Opportunity Necessary, No Experience Needed - (remix)
    11. No Clowns - (remix)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 73872

  • Credits

    YES REMIXES features 11 new dance remixes of classic Yes tracks by Virgil "The Verge" Howe, the son of Yes guitarist Steve Howe.
    The phrase "unusual listening experience" may be an understatement regarding the 2003 release Yes Remixes. Yes guitarist Steve Howe's son Virgil (aka "the Verge") pulled apart some of the band's lesser-known works, adding trance beats and electronic blurps, in a sense recontextualizing this airy prog rock for the new millennium. While the experiment is well executed, the resulting tracks are not as interesting as the original album tracks, nor as inventive as much of what is being recorded in contemporary electronica, but landing somewhere in the middle of both. The idea is certainly interesting, and there may be no better source material than Yes' spacy, arty, super-prog, but Yes fans will only be inspired to bust out the old LPs, and ravers certainly won't crack open their glow sticks at the first beats of "Starship Trooper." Good for a listen, but probably won't spawn an entire new genre. ~ Zac Johnson

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $19.15
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for