CD You're Gonna Ruin Everything (CD 906266),
back to browsing

You're Gonna Ruin Everything

  • 1. Shipwrecked
    2. Dance Floor Flirt
    3. Skipping the Introduction
    4. Blindfold Follies
    5. Ruin Everything
    6. Limbo
    7. Lonely Summer
    8. 9 1/2
    9. Can You Feel?
    10. Swimmers
    11. Kevin's
    12. Lori Commission, The
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 6

  • Credits
    EngineerJeff Saltzman; Larry Crane

    The Maroons: John Moen (vocals); Jim Talstra (guitar); Mike Clark (keyboards); John Cox (bass); Eric Bennes (drums).
    Personnel: John Moen (vocals, guitar); Jim Talstra (guitar); Eric Bennes (drums).
    Audio Mixers: Jeff Saltzman; Larry Crane .
    Recording information: Jackpot!; Jeff Saltzman's House.
    Photographer: Rebecca Gates.

  • Critic Reviews
    Alternative Press (5/02, p.88) - 8 out 10 - "...Sweetly melodic indie pop....As contagious as herpes, with none of the adverse effects..."
    Magnet (6-7/02, p.96) - "...The golden calf in front of which power pop's devotees can genuflect..."
    CMJ (3/11/02, p.10) - "...The second release from John Moen's...pop-tastic project is some satisfying smack....Each song is a boiling spoonful of ringing, jangly guitars with keyboards to complement Moen's wonderfully whiny vocals...
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $18.29
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for