CD Cabaret [Jay Soundtrack] (CD 884810),
back to browsing

Cabaret [Jay Soundtrack]

  • 1. Willkommen - Jonathan Pryce
    2. So What - Judi Dench
    3. Don't Tell Mama - Maria Friedman
    4. Telephone Dance - Gregg Edelman
    5. Perfectly Marvellous - Gregg Edelman/Maria Friedman
    6. Two Ladies - Claire Moore/Louise Gold/Jonathan Pryce
    7. It Could Not Please Me More - Judi Dench/Fred Ebb
    8. Tomorrow Belongs to Me - John Mark Ainsley
    9. Why Should I Wake Up? - Gregg Edelman/Maria Friedman
    10. Sitting Pretty - Jonathan Pryce
    11. Married - Judi Dench/Fred Ebb
    12. Fruit Shop Dance - National Symphony Orchestra
    13. Meeskite - Maria Friedman/Fred Ebb
    14. Tomorrow Belongs to Me - Caroline O'Connor
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Entr'acte
    2. Kick Line - National Symphony Orchestra
    3. Married - Fred Ebb
    4. If You Could See Her - Jonathan Pryce
    5. What Would You Do? - Judi Dench
    6. Sally's Revolt - Maria Friedman
    7. Cabaret - Maria Friedman
    8. Break Up - Gregg Edelman
    9. Finale Ultimo - Gregg Edelman/Judi Dench/Maria Friedman/Fred Ebb/Jonathan Pryce
    10. Curtain Calls
    11. Exit Music - National Symphony Orchestra
    12. Money
    13. Don't Go
    14. I Don't Care Much
    15. Mein Herr
    16. Maybe This Time
    17. Money, Money
    18. Tiller Girls
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 1311

  • Credits
    EngineerJohn Kurlander

    Personnel: Claire Moore, John Mark Ainsley, Gregg Edelman, Louise Gold, Maria Friedman, Fred Ebb, Jonathan Pryce, Caroline O'Connor (vocals).
    Liner Note Author: Rexton S. Bunnett.
    Recording information: EMI Abbey Road Studios, London, England (06/29/1993-12/03/1993).
    Photographer: Clive Barda.
    One of the classics of the Broadway theater, Cabaret explores the German nightlife in 1930s Nazi Germany. The focus is on three separate couples and a troupe of nightclub performers, led by one devastating and compelling emcee. The music is enchanting and uninhibited, and the score features several classics including "Don't Tell Mama," "Tomorrow Belongs to Me," "Money," and the titular "Cabaret." Cabaret first opened in 1966 in New York to radiant reviews and ran for 1,165 performances. The film version, released in 1972, only served to bolster an already awed audience's reaction by altering the musical to suit lead Liza Minnelli's strengths. This various-artists compilation, released in 1999, features several unique performances, including Judi Dench as Fraulein Schneider and Fred Ebb (who co-wrote the musical) as Herr Schultz. For fans of the show, it would be a great addition to their collection. ~ Sarah Erlewine

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $33.11
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for